Overall Ratings

(33)
(6)
(3)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Awesome Race!

My first time, but definitely not my last! I had so much fun! My knee injured and I had to walk a lot of it, but that didn't matter. I had a great time!

Gabriele G.0/0 found this review helpful.

Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K

2020 Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K Info

2020 Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K Registration

Volunteer for 2020 Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K

2020 Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K Fundraising

All Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2014 Race Review
Review On:2015-05-29 05:40:43
Great Race

Very enjoyable/beautiful race, good steady decline, very few hills, and a great crowd once you get into town.

Devin S. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-06-16 05:54:24
Great Half Marathon

I ran this half last year and it was my first. The declines are really gradual and that helps with a beginners knees. The aid stations were quick and thank goodness for the Honey Buckets!

Danielle S. has run 2 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-06-26 04:45:26
10K

I loved everything about this race. Utah Valley is my new favorite race. I signed up for this race after a very disappointing race at Ogden in May of 2015 and it wasn't just the weather. The Utah Valley had friendly volunteers and the atmosphere was awesome. My kids ran the Kids K and were thrilled with the medals and the experience of running the finish through line. Bravo on one awesome race experienced by our family. We are looking forward to next year. Thank You!!!

Tiffany G. has run 1 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-07-03 11:54:23
Great Marathon!

Great course! The boy scouts aid station was the best, they had delicious cobbler!!

Sarah O. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-07-07 10:37:33
Great Race

Loved the race, and the K9 dash was awesome. Loved running with my dog and will definitely be back.

Thomas T. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 3.5/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-07-26 11:48:04
Utah Valley Marathon

Love this race! Well organized and beautiful! Just wish the last 6 miles were more downhill!

Starr D. has run 4 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-07-29 07:49:47
Awesome Well Organized Race

This race was fun on a fast and easy course. It was my first marathon and I was blown away with how well organized and ran everything was. It was a great experience and I look forward to running again next year.

Jeremy A. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2011 Race Review
Review On:2015-08-31 17:47:29
A solid race! Can't go wrong.

Most of the course is very beautiful, and has a quite a lot of downhill. The last few miles have some uphill and aren't especially interesting (though I run that course a LOT so I might just be sick of it). The aid stations always had enough water, food, and volunteers when I've passed through. The end-of-race celebrations are well organized, though parking in downtown Provo is what you would expect (a hassle). But I really do love this race, and I think others would too! It's worth doing!

Lurel W. has run 4 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-09-14 11:16:28
It's the atmosphere that makes this race great!

You can say what you want about the actual course, everyone has differing opinions about hills, steepness, etc., it's the atmosphere that makes this race so great! Not only do the race organizers make sure everything is top notch (expo, start line and finish line, aid stations), but you also have streets packed with people the last 6 miles, cheering you on and helping you fight your way to the finish. I absolutely love the support that Utah county gives for it's runners.

Zach H. has run 3 times 4/4 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2016-09-07 02:29:55
Will be back!

I was having IT band issues going into this race so I promised myself just to go with it and have fun. This was the perfect race for that (other than the fact that it's alllll down hill. My IT Band did not like that part)! The volunteers were fantastic, the course was gorgeous and the Boy Scout water stop is by far the best! I will be back and plan on PRing on this course.

Kyrie L. has run 1 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-10 22:21:33
Kim

Snacks were awesome, the staff was friendly, the race was very well-run. All of us runners got to just support each other and not worry about anything.

Kim B. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-10 10:33:45
First Half marathon

That was awesome! The course was perfect on that decline, with awesome people at every stand!

Ryan M. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 10:00:35
Great Course

Great race. Nice amount of hydration stations. Overall good experience. Thanks.

Ryan G. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 1.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 10:09:07
"Fast Marathon" is Misleading

Course was organized well. Frustrated that the marathon was advertised as a "Fast Marathon" as the canyon had numerous hills. Not a fast marathon.

John B. has run 1 times 1/2 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 2.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 10:12:45
Number 3

Really, no water at the finish? The finish was bogged down and folks were strolling over the finish line so that runners had to walk behind. I did not see a big change due to 10-year anniversary.

Doreen S. has run 3 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director
I am sorry you had a bad experience.  We had over 1,000 gallons of water left over at the finish.  It was right in the runner corral and had 6 different volunteers handing out both water and
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 10:45:42
Great!

Well organized, great route, wonderful "rewards" at the end.

Jann G. has run 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
2.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 2.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 10:58:45
" Fast Course"

Frustrated that the marathon was advertised as a "Fast Marathon" as the canyon had numerous hills and if you are NOT use to the ALTITUDEs of 8k+ down to 4200+, I train at Los Angeles,CA it is 200 above sea level, you will feel a big change!!! Not a fast marathon course for me. I ran Vegas it was fast. it took me 3:45 which is my PR, this one took me 4:19-

MARIO E. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director
Mario thank you for your feedback.  I am sorry to hear you did not have the fast time you had hoped for.  The race actually starts at 6200 (not 8,000), but that is still quite a bit higher t
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 11:56:02
2017 Marathon

Beautiful!!!! Highly recommended race in Provo. No PR but a fun adventure.

Kristen P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 13:11:16
loved this race

I had no idea what to expect but really enjoyed the experience running the half. The course was well marked and staffed. It was a little chaotic getting on the bus and being dropped off ( I was on the first bus) as the driver didn't know where to go. Wish the fires were on when we got to the start line, had to wait awhile for warmth.

Tanya T. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 13:59:43
Great race

Great race. Well organized, plenty of aide stations, loved the free post-race massages. One thing that could be better, from my perspective, is to have the half marathon busses leave later. We spent a lot of time (1.5 hrs) waiting up in the canyon. The fires were awesome and made it bearable, but I wonder if the wait time couldn't be cut a bit.

Trisha W. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 14:02:29
Fantastic Experience

This was my first marathon! I had a blast and will be back next year! Beautiful course and easy downhill runs!

Sean V. has run 1 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 14:53:06
Fun race!

This was a great marathon for my first! Beautiful scenery, good water stations and volunteers, great police support. The only downside was the finish line. It was quite hectic and unorganized. I ran right through and no one was even there to give me a medal. The after run food options could have been better too.

Rachel H. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 15:45:02
Good, Better, Best

I've run this year every year. Hyrum and his organization make a sincere and significant effort to listen to feedback and improve the race every year, as reflected in its current state of excellence and popularity. I'll be registering for 2018 shortly.

Paul T. has run 5 times 2/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 20:30:36
Awesome 10k

This was my first ever 10k, and I couldn't have picked a better race. Mostly down hill with one mild incline, awesomely organized, cool jacket and medal.

Dane G. has run 1 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-12 21:11:11
Better start line

While this was my first time running a marathon, I have volunteered at many others and their organization at the start line were much better. I never heard announcements, I only went to the start line cause I knew it was time for me to go. There, I was about 40 people from the start, right up front and I didn't even hear the count down, just the gun. But besides that, the course was well marked and shielded from traffic. Great people and atmosphere, course was wonderful.

Brent C. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director
Thank you for the feedback.  It is clear that we need more speakers.  Our starting area is not very conducive to the sound, and it is a large area we need to have sound coverage.  We wi
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-13 06:04:46
Utah Valley Marathon

A water station at mile 22 would be great.

Cody A. has run 5 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-14 22:19:32
Love the Race, Hate the pics this year

Loved it both times I ran. Last year I got great pictures. This year...zero! Not one picture. So sad!

Brooke M. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-15 09:45:20
Mrs.

I look forward to this race every year because it is so well organized and a beautiful course. The medal is always awesome too! Thank you for another great race!

Tammy R. has run 5 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-19 09:28:00
My favorite race

I have done the marathon twice and the half marathon five times. I really love this race. It is beautiful! It cold when you start the race, so bring a jacket as you wait at the top for the race to start, but it is worth it because the run doesn't get too hot. You can't beat the views! I already signed up for next year's race.

Melinda C. has run 5 times 4/4 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 3.5/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-06-19 18:10:51
Half marathon

I enjoyed the last six miles more than the first part. I loved being in the shade the entire time. Disappointed that there were no photos of me. I never even saw a photographer on the course.

Meredith H. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-06-12 20:24:33
Rider not a runner

Even for someone who prefers to ride and not run this is a great time!

Dan P. has run 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-06-13 13:24:44
Mrs

Good

Ashley D. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-06-17 13:38:06
Awesome

Loved the race

Anne S. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-07-27 19:59:26
Covered in Shade

This is a beautiful half marathon course. You run around the base of the mountain and so the mountain blocks the sun. I was in the shade for like the first 10 miles. It helped to keep the temp cool and the views were amazing. The end of the race had so many snacks and food to eat. The medals were high quality. I have completed a lot of races and this was one of my favorites.

Brett H. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-12-07 12:15:26
Best race in Utah!

Amazing support, landscape, food, friends and weather. Already signed up for next year!!

Kraig P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 3.5/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2019-03-23 10:54:46
Great course

This is the second time I ran this race. I did not care for the new NuN drink, but I was also not used to it. It was especially hot this year, but overall it was an enjoyable course as usual. The hills are deceiving, it is not a straight down hill course, so do hill repeats to help prepare yourself. It does tend to get rather warm by 8-9 o'clock, so run fast. Have fun!

Brett H. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-06-05 18:46:11
Great experience

I learned about this specific race after making it a goal this year to run a half marathon. I heard all good things about the race, and I was not disappointed. The scenery was breathtaking (especially since we have had such a rainy season); I also enjoyed that most of the distance gradually declined down the canyon. Everyone that helped out were very kind and encouraging to those who were running the race. There were even neighbors sitting outside on their lawn chairs cheering on the participants.

Alicia G. has run 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-06-05 19:20:23
An amazing race!!

I love this race!! It is a beautiful run and so organized! Can't to run it again!!

Hailee A. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-06-06 06:57:51
Loved it!

Great run! Very well organized!

Laurie N. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-06-06 13:38:30
BEST first marathon ever!!

This race did not dissapoint. The course was challenging but nothing that made me want to stop in my tracks! The views were spectacular. Starting out in the beautiful countryside of Wallsberg, to running through the canyon next to rivers and passing waterfalls! The last few miles are always the hardest but overall I had an awesome experience

Brittany S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 3.5/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-06-07 15:36:08
Pretty first half

Great to run in the morning down Provo Canyon. It was breathtaking. Either that, or the running took my breath away. :-)

Matt P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-06-17 20:14:43
Awesome Race!

My first time, but definitely not my last! I had so much fun! My knee injured and I had to walk a lot of it, but that didn't matter. I had a great time!

Gabriele G. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K Review Details

The Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10K verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Utah Valley Marathon, Half Marathon & 10Kverified review

Write Review


Race Entry, Race management software online registration
Volunteer management software with online registration
Event Management software solutions
Rodeo Ticketing Management Software and Participant Management