Overall Ratings

(11)
(3)
(2)
(1)
1 star
(0)

Review Pacific Northwest Marathon

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

4.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
PR'd for Boston

Liked the course. Fast and flat. Ran my fastest marathon yet. I would run this one again. One suggestion after running a few other marathons is have a better kickoff the morning of the race. Hype the crowd. Some sort of sound system would have been great...like how it was set up at the finish line. It was almost anti-climatic at the start. The shirt that came with the race were nice, however, the sizes were not true to size. I was swimming in my medium and that is my size. Won't wear it.

Travis J.1/1 found this review helpful.

Pacific Northwest Marathon

2020 Pacific Northwest Marathon Info

2020 Pacific Northwest Marathon Registration

2020 Pacific Northwest Marathon Fundraising

All Pacific Northwest Marathon Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-05-29 12:03:54
awesome

great race

Caleb C. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director

Thanks Caleb!


2.0/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 2.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-05-30 12:30:55
Badly directed for a BQ

Raced for a BQ.My watch I did,but ran an extra mile due to poor course directions,I did not.Volunteers need to be directing everyone for turns,because little signs don't help,& chalk fades.I've done small races where they had big signs & used cones & also had people directing runners,as we are focused,that it helps they be there to wave us in the right direction.Since every runner is spaced out,it be best to do that.waste of a trip, as I came to run and BQ.Race ruined it for me.

Mary Ann A. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director
Mary Ann, I am so sorry for the mix up!  At this point, you probably do not wish to hear more about this.  We feel it is important to share details so people who see this public review will
3.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-06-01 02:11:47
No food on course

Gorgeous course. Loved the finish line party. It was nice to finish and have everything you desired right at your fingertips. I have never seen a race that didn't have food on the course until mile 18. That took me from running the race of my life to full bonk and nearly dropping from the race. Outside of that all things were great in my opinion. I will do it again(and I am not much of a fan of marathons.)

Andrew C. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director

Hello Andrew. We took your advice and stocked up better in 2017. Thanks for taking our calls and giving input so we could improve.


2.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.5/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-06-03 05:20:22
Marginalized for 5K Runners

More a run for half and full marathon runners. Little or no acknowledgement for 5K runners. Results for the 5K were not even listed. But the course was a picturesque route. Ran out of shirts in my size even though it was paid for.

Garret I. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director
Hello Garret.  We are happy you came back to participate again in 2017.  Did you have a better experience the second time?  We tried to address your concerns, showing you the results pa
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-06-03 07:24:24
S Bell

This was such a fun race and the course is flat and beautiful And on a Saturday! So nice if you gather for worship on Sunday or just want a day to recover before returning to work or school on Monday morning. Thank you for the great race.

Sara B. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-06-03 12:14:52
Amazing experience!

I loved this race. Registration was inexpensive & swift. Packet retrieval was flexible. Volunteers were great. This ran through a residential area (0-6), then along Williamette River (6-18), then back to residential. There were volunteers at every turn to make sure you were on track. Mile 6-18 was breath-taking with stunning views. There were ample fluids & amenities. Overall, a great experience coming from PHL. The shirt is nice & the medal is above par. David did an excellent job!

Carrie M. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-06-05 07:38:03
Lovely Experience

My husband and I loved the small scale of this race, especially the ability for all the family members and friends to celebrate with their loved ones as they crossed the finish line. We loved the run, and we loved witnessing the sweet moments and personal victories. Very well done!

Jeff and Kristin H. has run 1 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-12-06 11:32:34
Great course!

I really enjoyed this course, looking forward to running the full marathon next year!

Adam B. has run 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-13 19:29:06
Nice course

Nice course through a variety of landscapes. Well marked and lots of volunteers to keep runners on track and safe.

JT J. has run 1 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-14 13:27:00
Fantastic first race

The event went off without a hitch, there was fantastic entertainment at the finish line and the food provided was amazing. I couldn't be happier with how the race went.

Kevin Y. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-16 11:33:58
PR'd for Boston

Liked the course. Fast and flat. Ran my fastest marathon yet. I would run this one again. One suggestion after running a few other marathons is have a better kickoff the morning of the race. Hype the crowd. Some sort of sound system would have been great...like how it was set up at the finish line. It was almost anti-climatic at the start. The shirt that came with the race were nice, however, the sizes were not true to size. I was swimming in my medium and that is my size. Won't wear it.

Travis J. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-16 13:31:47
great marathon

I think the course is great. It was nice that there were many aid stations so that water/gatorade/gels were available almost anytime that I needed these.

Adeline P. has run 0 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-16 19:56:11
Dr.

The course is flat and beautiful. Volunteers are friendly and really helpful. The organization provides many water stations, which certainly help runners a lot. The only concern is the traffic control in Coburg road, Powerline road, and Bowers road. Runners need to pay extra attention to coming vehicles. It will be great if there is more control on traffic. BTW, pizza in the expo are delicious. Thank you for holding the great race. Good Job! I will definitely come back again!!

Pochiang C. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-17 07:47:33
Well organized, great conditions, fast results

Thank you, PNW Marathon, for a personal best! This is a beautiful course through the Willamette valley, starting right at sunrise. You will not find better conditions for hours of running. The course can be lonely along some of the quiet stretches, but there is always a sprinkling of encouraging people along the way. The support stations are frequent, and the massage at the end ensured the speediest recovery I have had from such hard work. Thank you!

Dante D. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-18 09:39:29
a great race

My first marathon and it was a success. Loved all the positive energy and support throughout the race.

joshua l. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-22 18:38:33
A 'should do" marathon

Nice event, friendly and helpful volunteers and a nice time of the year.

Shirley S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-30 22:58:40
Fabulous course support

This was my first time at this race and it was great! I loved having aid support and potties at nearly every mile. I also loved the support for new runners. Super awesome spirit & director. I'll be back as a pacer again for sure!

Nancy P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Pacific Northwest Marathon Review Details

The Pacific Northwest Marathon reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Pacific Northwest Marathon verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Pacific Northwest Marathonverified review

Write Review


Race Entry, Race management software online registration
Volunteer management software with online registration
Event Management software solutions
Rodeo Ticketing Management Software and Participant Management