Overall Ratings

(44)
(2)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Please support

Excellent virtual race! What a fun 5k and excellent to get out and support Thank you Keri and team! You all are remarkable! The light you shine is always continuing...Jake loves you all!

Lisa M.0/0 found this review helpful.

Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk

2021 Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Info

2021 Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Registration

Volunteer for 2021 Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk

2021 Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Fundraising

All Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-02-08 02:44:43
Awesome!

I've run this race since its inception and let me tell you it is fantastic! It's extremely well organized, the food is great, the course is flat and scenic, and the atmosphere is one of the best races I've ever run!

Mike S. has run 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 07:15:44
Awesome Race!

This race is amazing!! Wonderful food, great atmosphere and SUPER organized!! Even more excited for this year as I heard there is an entire section for kids so can't wait to bring my entire family.

Jessica G. has run 2 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 07:41:34
LIve Like Jake

Wow! This race was one of the most well organized runs I have been. All the staff were extremely friendly. Look forward to running this one in 2017

Jeather L. has run 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 07:44:00
Race Review

This race is so well organized and a wonderful cause. Plus the ladies at registration are amazing!

Jenny G. has run 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 09:00:27
Natalie Jones Pantaleón

This is my favorite race! Such an amazing community that's committed to ending drowning. Super well organized and fun! This race will be on my calendar every year. Not to be missed!

Natalie J. has run 2 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 11:37:51
Great race for an important cause

Most races raise money for a cause. This race started out as one mother's mission to eliminate childhood drowning after she lost her son to an accidental drowning. No one has worked harder and is more passionate about this cause than Keri Morrison and her family. While some people would try and forget the awful thing that happened to them, Keri had to face her tragedy over and over again in order to raise awareness so that no one else goes through what she and her family went through.

Holly P. has run 3 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2014 Race Review
Review On:2018-03-10 10:05:38
Allyson sullivan.

This is the best 5k race I have ever run. It is so well run and you can tell tons of heart goes into the event!!

Allyson S. has run 5+ times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2018-03-10 10:13:31
The best people!

I ran this race in 2016 for the first time and had a blast, except for the humidity. If you could fix that for 2018 that would be great! ;-) Seriously, these people are amazing! The set up is impressive and the presentation before & after were inspiring!!! They have passion for their cause beyond words and it shows at every step of the race. Great celebration after the race with fun for all! I highly recommend thus for the avid runner, the fun day with other seekers and everyone in between!!!

Michael P. has run 1 times 4/4 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2018-03-10 11:36:30
Best 5k

The most inspiring run of my year. The energy is amazing! The cause is phenomenal!

Kristy S. has run 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-12 09:49:20
Well organized!

Great race, very well organized! Having the restrooms accessible at the stadium was a big plus (hooray for no port-a-potties) I never felt crowded, there was lots of space and sponsors tents are nicely spread out. What a fantastic organization, I applaude Keri and Roarke for their bravery in supporting the memory of their son.

Linda S. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director

Thank you!! We are so glad you enjoyed the improvements we made this year!


5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-12 13:00:39
PBSO Strivelli’s Warriors Live Like Jake 5K

Amazing event with superior volunteers and sponsors. Route is well mapped and clean, support staff and vendors are fabulous! Wouldn’t miss it for the world. Changing lives one swim lesson at a time.

Stacey W. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 10:47:23
Mr.

Fantastic event! This was my son's first 5k & he thoroughly enjoyed it!

Aiden A. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:01:57
Ms

Had a great time running for a good cause! Thank you!

June M. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:06:54
Mr

Great race, well organized. From package pickup to the finish everything was well organized. Look forward to participating again next year

John C. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:17:50
HRIS Analyst

My pleasure to participate in this race . Thank you again for giving me chance and including m in this race . Overall Quality of the course :5/5 Course :- 5/5 Organization Rate : 5/5

Pratima K. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:33:43
Great race event, Amazing Cause to Support.

I entered this event to run a 5K, but got so much more from it than ever expected. This event supports a very worthy Cause. The event itself was very well organized and the details they put into it were heart touching, and emotional. Thank you for having the 5Ks and making us aware of Drowning prevention.

Cathy P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:48:45
Live like jake

It was wonderful to see how many people participated and how organized the race was.

Jaime B. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:53:52
Finisher

I loved walking. Great group of people.

Nancy A. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 12:06:37
Structuring of race

This was my first time ever running a race, but for the first 2 miles I was spending time weaving through people to pass... Suggesting to inform fast or competitive runners to move to the front.. I thought I was close to the front enough but I guess not! :O Still a lot of fun, thank you!

Travis T. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 12:16:55
Awards Ceremony

Took way too long to get to the awards. Same thing last year. Awards were done just before 9:30a which is really late. I drove 124 miles round trip for your race, not sure if I’ll return. Everything else was perfect!!

Juan O. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director
Juan first thank you for your participation! We are grateful for your support and that you are willing to drive so far for our race. With that said I would like to address why it takes so long to get
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 13:42:26
Control

The finish line needs to open. People shouldn’t be want for team mates at the finish line. Also walkers should start at the back. Why push to the front on the starting line, just to start walking and holding people back.

Elvin A. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 13:49:52
Literally and figuratively a very well "run" race!

This was the first time I have participated in the LLJ 5K. As a long time runner, I have run many races over the last 35+ years and was surprised to find out 2018 was only the fourth year this race has been held. I found it to be very well organized. Communications between the LLJ organization and the participants were clear. It is put on for a great cause that I was happy to support and I look forward to running it again next year!

Kathy R. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 13:53:47
Amazing Spirit

Tremendous cause! Terrific race! Well run, nice course, wonderful community event at a beautiful venue! Inspirational and so tremendous for children and adults alike! A family bonding experience filled with educational resources, love, and awareness of childhood drowning! Loved every minute! Thank you for your hard work!

Lisa M. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 19:15:11
Instructor, MI

Keri, Stacy, family and committee.... the growth is amazing! The recognition of families affected, the instructors and the common goal that Not One More.... is so moving and motivating!

Jennifer A. has run 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 20:05:34
Live Like Jake 5k

This is one of the best organized races I have run. Its a lot of fun and family oriented. Enjoyable for runners and non-runners.

Kathy L. has run 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 21:44:08
Runner

I loved this race & thought every one of you did an amazing job with organizing it. Love the community support! Kudos!

Lisa M. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 23:02:39
LLJ Supporter

The race was absolutely amazing and so well done! We loved being a part of it and supporting this very important and necessary cause. The only suggestion I can offer for future races is for directions to parking and getting to race for out of towners. GPS was not reliable due to the road closures for the race so it was a bit difficult finding our way as we are not from the area. Other than that it was a phenomenal event that we are so happy to support!

Kristina A. has run 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-15 09:40:54
Will definitely participate next year!

What a great family friendly event! I wish the course were a bit more interesting :)

Jolene S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-15 20:06:41
Live Like Jake 5k Run/Walk

I thought this race was a great one! Very fun and well organized, such a great cause as well.

Mia S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-12 10:36:44
Great race for a great cause

I walk about 5 races a year, and I love this one. Easy course, great location and people passionate about their cause. Couldn’t make it this year, but putting it back on my calendar for 2019!

Tamara C. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:42:11
My favorite 5k

I have done this race 3 years in a row now and have enjoyed it each time. This is the one of the best organized races I have attended. I have also beat my 5k PR here twice and this last one while I didn't beat last years, it was still my second best time!

Mahmoud M. has run 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:45:12
Amazing Organization!

I absolutely love this entire organization. The work they do is so important. I work in a Crimes Against Children unit of Law Enforcement so I know first hand what can happen around bodies of water. Having two children under 5, as a mom drowning is one of my worst nightmares. This is by far the best 5K we do, and this year we even brought our puppy, along with our 2 boys :) Thank you for ALL you do for the children of PBC!

Mandy B. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:47:01
Great 5k

This was a very great race. Well organized..very good pre a d post race foods. Nice awards. Better yet a good cause! I will be there in 2020.

David F. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:50:46
Ms

Had a great time! Volunteers were wonderful!!!

Ellen W. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:58:21
Amazing

This was the best organized run I’ve ever been a part of!

Brianna D. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 09:08:34
Excellent race for a great cause!

This was my first time running this race and have nothing but good things to say about it. Registration was effortless and race itself was well organized! Great time for all. Will be back next you for sure.

Chris M. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 09:27:06
Fabulous

Great organization! Great Race! And, wonderful sponsors! See you next year on 5/9/2020!!!

Dawn D. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 10:11:08
The Best 5K!

Great job organizing, fantastic vendors, goody bag, medal, shirt and the cool down towel! I’ll definitely be signing up next year. Thank you.

Gabby S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 12:25:51
Runner

Had a great time for a wonderful cause. Looking forward to next year's run!!

Michelle F. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 12:44:17
Great Race

I enjoy so much this race! Great location and organization.

Glenis A. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-17 10:04:38
Mr

As a competitive runner it was excellent Thanks for great event. Hope to do it again.

Gary S. has run 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-19 16:41:03
Great race

Signed up late. Was very happy with the race and organization. Looking foreard to participating in future.

Stephanie L. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-20 07:01:09
Team Nick Smith

Highly organized fun family event

Kelly and Tim S. has run 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-22 01:14:54
Feel the Love

This race is absolutely amazing! A true Family race with people coming together to share in the prevention of drowning. Those lost are honored and their loved ones are surrounded by love and support to prevent it from happening to anymore children. I love that it is on Mother's Day weekend! Great venue and wonderful sponsors. Abacoa is a neat place to hold this event! Keri and her volunteers do a tremendous job! Hats off for their hard work.

Lisa M. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-07-28 21:49:38
fun Race for a Great Cause

Year 2 for Me and I would say this run and the course is Awesome Plenty of room for more runners too... I love this Event so much I sign up as soon as I possibly can this year for next years race... Great job you all do to make it so Successful **Thank You for Saving Lives One Child at a Time** (-:

MArk S. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-08-29 09:55:35
Please support

Excellent virtual race! What a fun 5k and excellent to get out and support Thank you Keri and team! You all are remarkable! The light you shine is always continuing...Jake loves you all!

Lisa M. has run 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Review Details

The Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walkverified review

Write Review