Overall Ratings

(72)
(3)
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
Great Race

This was one of my favorite races. It was well organized, on time, a great, shaded course. Quick race results. Loved the activities for the kids! Appreciate coffee afterwards! Bathrooms were clean and porta potties available. Parking was consise. Signs well posted. Only thing I hoped for was cups of water while running.. a bit challenging to open a lid while running. Looking forward to running again next year.. and hopefully doing better as well!

Brett M. 1/1 found this review helpful.
Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk

2022 Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Info

Volunteer for 2022 Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk

All Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-02-08 02:44:43
Awesome!

I've run this race since its inception and let me tell you it is fantastic! It's extremely well organized, the food is great, the course is flat and scenic, and the atmosphere is one of the best races I've ever run!

Mike S. has attended 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 07:15:44
Awesome Race!

This race is amazing!! Wonderful food, great atmosphere and SUPER organized!! Even more excited for this year as I heard there is an entire section for kids so can't wait to bring my entire family.

Jessica G. has attended 2 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 07:41:34
LIve Like Jake

Wow! This race was one of the most well organized runs I have been. All the staff were extremely friendly. Look forward to running this one in 2017

Jeather L. has attended 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 07:44:00
Race Review

This race is so well organized and a wonderful cause. Plus the ladies at registration are amazing!

Jenny G. has attended 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 09:00:27
Natalie Jones Pantaleón

This is my favorite race! Such an amazing community that's committed to ending drowning. Super well organized and fun! This race will be on my calendar every year. Not to be missed!

Natalie J. has attended 2 times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-03 11:37:51
Great race for an important cause

Most races raise money for a cause. This race started out as one mother's mission to eliminate childhood drowning after she lost her son to an accidental drowning. No one has worked harder and is more passionate about this cause than Keri Morrison and her family. While some people would try and forget the awful thing that happened to them, Keri had to face her tragedy over and over again in order to raise awareness so that no one else goes through what she and her family went through.

Holly P. has attended 3 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2014 Race Review
Review On:2018-03-10 10:05:38
Allyson sullivan.

This is the best 5k race I have ever run. It is so well run and you can tell tons of heart goes into the event!!

Allyson S. has attended 5+ times 3/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2018-03-10 10:13:31
The best people!

I ran this race in 2016 for the first time and had a blast, except for the humidity. If you could fix that for 2018 that would be great! ;-) Seriously, these people are amazing! The set up is impressive and the presentation before & after were inspiring!!! They have passion for their cause beyond words and it shows at every step of the race. Great celebration after the race with fun for all! I highly recommend thus for the avid runner, the fun day with other seekers and everyone in between!!!

Michael P. has attended 1 times 4/4 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2018-03-10 11:36:30
Best 5k

The most inspiring run of my year. The energy is amazing! The cause is phenomenal!

Kristy S. has attended 2 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-12 09:49:20
Well organized!

Great race, very well organized! Having the restrooms accessible at the stadium was a big plus (hooray for no port-a-potties) I never felt crowded, there was lots of space and sponsors tents are nicely spread out. What a fantastic organization, I applaude Keri and Roarke for their bravery in supporting the memory of their son.

Linda S. has attended 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director

Thank you!! We are so glad you enjoyed the improvements we made this year!


5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-12 13:00:39
PBSO Strivelli’s Warriors Live Like Jake 5K

Amazing event with superior volunteers and sponsors. Route is well mapped and clean, support staff and vendors are fabulous! Wouldn’t miss it for the world. Changing lives one swim lesson at a time.

Stacey W. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 10:47:23
Mr.

Fantastic event! This was my son's first 5k & he thoroughly enjoyed it!

Aiden A. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:01:57
Ms

Had a great time running for a good cause! Thank you!

June M. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:06:54
Mr

Great race, well organized. From package pickup to the finish everything was well organized. Look forward to participating again next year

John C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:17:50
HRIS Analyst

My pleasure to participate in this race . Thank you again for giving me chance and including m in this race . Overall Quality of the course :5/5 Course :- 5/5 Organization Rate : 5/5

Pratima K. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:33:43
Great race event, Amazing Cause to Support.

I entered this event to run a 5K, but got so much more from it than ever expected. This event supports a very worthy Cause. The event itself was very well organized and the details they put into it were heart touching, and emotional. Thank you for having the 5Ks and making us aware of Drowning prevention.

Cathy P. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:48:45
Live like jake

It was wonderful to see how many people participated and how organized the race was.

Jaime B. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 11:53:52
Finisher

I loved walking. Great group of people.

Nancy A. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 12:06:37
Structuring of race

This was my first time ever running a race, but for the first 2 miles I was spending time weaving through people to pass... Suggesting to inform fast or competitive runners to move to the front.. I thought I was close to the front enough but I guess not! :O Still a lot of fun, thank you!

Travis T. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 12:16:55
Awards Ceremony

Took way too long to get to the awards. Same thing last year. Awards were done just before 9:30a which is really late. I drove 124 miles round trip for your race, not sure if I’ll return. Everything else was perfect!!

Juan O. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director
Juan first thank you for your participation! We are grateful for your support and that you are willing to drive so far for our race. With that said I would like to address why it takes so long to get
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 13:42:26
Control

The finish line needs to open. People shouldn’t be want for team mates at the finish line. Also walkers should start at the back. Why push to the front on the starting line, just to start walking and holding people back.

Elvin A. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 13:49:52
Literally and figuratively a very well "run" race!

This was the first time I have participated in the LLJ 5K. As a long time runner, I have run many races over the last 35+ years and was surprised to find out 2018 was only the fourth year this race has been held. I found it to be very well organized. Communications between the LLJ organization and the participants were clear. It is put on for a great cause that I was happy to support and I look forward to running it again next year!

Kathy R. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 13:53:47
Amazing Spirit

Tremendous cause! Terrific race! Well run, nice course, wonderful community event at a beautiful venue! Inspirational and so tremendous for children and adults alike! A family bonding experience filled with educational resources, love, and awareness of childhood drowning! Loved every minute! Thank you for your hard work!

Lisa M. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 19:15:11
Instructor, MI

Keri, Stacy, family and committee.... the growth is amazing! The recognition of families affected, the instructors and the common goal that Not One More.... is so moving and motivating!

Jennifer A. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 20:05:34
Live Like Jake 5k

This is one of the best organized races I have run. Its a lot of fun and family oriented. Enjoyable for runners and non-runners.

Kathy L. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 21:44:08
Runner

I loved this race & thought every one of you did an amazing job with organizing it. Love the community support! Kudos!

Lisa M. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-14 23:02:39
LLJ Supporter

The race was absolutely amazing and so well done! We loved being a part of it and supporting this very important and necessary cause. The only suggestion I can offer for future races is for directions to parking and getting to race for out of towners. GPS was not reliable due to the road closures for the race so it was a bit difficult finding our way as we are not from the area. Other than that it was a phenomenal event that we are so happy to support!

Kristina A. has attended 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-15 09:40:54
Will definitely participate next year!

What a great family friendly event! I wish the course were a bit more interesting :)

Jolene S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-05-15 20:06:41
Live Like Jake 5k Run/Walk

I thought this race was a great one! Very fun and well organized, such a great cause as well.

Mia S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-12 10:36:44
Great race for a great cause

I walk about 5 races a year, and I love this one. Easy course, great location and people passionate about their cause. Couldn’t make it this year, but putting it back on my calendar for 2019!

Tamara C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:42:11
My favorite 5k

I have done this race 3 years in a row now and have enjoyed it each time. This is the one of the best organized races I have attended. I have also beat my 5k PR here twice and this last one while I didn't beat last years, it was still my second best time!

Mahmoud M. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:45:12
Amazing Organization!

I absolutely love this entire organization. The work they do is so important. I work in a Crimes Against Children unit of Law Enforcement so I know first hand what can happen around bodies of water. Having two children under 5, as a mom drowning is one of my worst nightmares. This is by far the best 5K we do, and this year we even brought our puppy, along with our 2 boys :) Thank you for ALL you do for the children of PBC!

Mandy B. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:47:01
Great 5k

This was a very great race. Well organized..very good pre a d post race foods. Nice awards. Better yet a good cause! I will be there in 2020.

David F. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:50:46
Ms

Had a great time! Volunteers were wonderful!!!

Ellen W. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 08:58:21
Amazing

This was the best organized run I’ve ever been a part of!

Brianna D. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 09:08:34
Excellent race for a great cause!

This was my first time running this race and have nothing but good things to say about it. Registration was effortless and race itself was well organized! Great time for all. Will be back next you for sure.

Chris M. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 09:27:06
Fabulous

Great organization! Great Race! And, wonderful sponsors! See you next year on 5/9/2020!!!

Dawn D. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 10:11:08
The Best 5K!

Great job organizing, fantastic vendors, goody bag, medal, shirt and the cool down towel! I’ll definitely be signing up next year. Thank you.

Gabby S. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 12:25:51
Runner

Had a great time for a wonderful cause. Looking forward to next year's run!!

Michelle F. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-16 12:44:17
Great Race

I enjoy so much this race! Great location and organization.

Glenis A. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-17 10:04:38
Mr

As a competitive runner it was excellent Thanks for great event. Hope to do it again.

Gary S. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-19 16:41:03
Great race

Signed up late. Was very happy with the race and organization. Looking foreard to participating in future.

Stephanie L. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-20 07:01:09
Team Nick Smith

Highly organized fun family event

Kelly and Tim S. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-05-22 01:14:54
Feel the Love

This race is absolutely amazing! A true Family race with people coming together to share in the prevention of drowning. Those lost are honored and their loved ones are surrounded by love and support to prevent it from happening to anymore children. I love that it is on Mother's Day weekend! Great venue and wonderful sponsors. Abacoa is a neat place to hold this event! Keri and her volunteers do a tremendous job! Hats off for their hard work.

Lisa M. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-07-28 21:49:38
fun Race for a Great Cause

Year 2 for Me and I would say this run and the course is Awesome Plenty of room for more runners too... I love this Event so much I sign up as soon as I possibly can this year for next years race... Great job you all do to make it so Successful **Thank You for Saving Lives One Child at a Time** (-:

MArk S. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-08-29 09:55:35
Please support

Excellent virtual race! What a fun 5k and excellent to get out and support Thank you Keri and team! You all are remarkable! The light you shine is always continuing...Jake loves you all!

Lisa M. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 09:37:29
Live like Jake

Amazing cause and very organized really good vibes.

Osvaldo R. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 09:39:45
Keri is AMAZING!!

THE BEST Foundation in South Florida!!!!

Kelly G. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 09:51:19
Race review

Great event as always. Few suggestions, especially if the course of tight like it was. Top 20 finishers from last year in each group go in wave separate waves. Starting with fastest times and decreasing. So female 20-29 may go before male 50-59 or whatever the age groups are. Hope that makes sense. Otherwise it was a great event. Always for a great cause. So once the race starts, runners should be informed to run on the left if they are slower or walking. That way the right is left for those “racing”. I love the finish, the volunteers do an amazing job of handing out water and towels. It’s a nice touch. I was helped by the staff pre race as there was a shirt size mix up. They were so helpful and awesome. I wish I had got their names. It was the main female checking people in at the table. I want to personally thank them. They could have blown off but they went above and beyond to make sure I had the right shirt. Kudos. The music and atmosphere pre race was always spot on. Set a good vibe for the race. Keep doing what you are and this will continue to be a favorite run of mine!!!!! Thanks again for another great year. See ya next year.

Chris L. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 10:03:16
Mrs.

Wonderful race. Well planned and flawlessly executed. And such an important cause that honors a sweet boy and his family.

Toni M. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 10:03:18
Live like Jake Team Nick

Beautiful coarse. Very organized. Very friendly volunteers. Great cause.

Kelly S. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 10:04:26
Wow!!! So much better than running in a cement city setting!

What a great race venue!! Smooth cross country like run with natural settings. Love that I was able to see the small signs throughout the run through the not so narrow trails. I didn’t miss running in the asphalt and smelling the exhaust of vehicles. You all should look at this as a blessing in disguise. I thought everything was perfect! Great organization, great communication, great venue for the entire segment of singles, couples and families. Fantastic job and I hope we keep it here for next year.

David R. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 11:41:46
Live Like Jake Riverbend Race

Loved the beautiful park and weather! Loved the signs about the foundation throughout the race.. especially the baby angel memorial garden. Thank you for making the drowning victim families feel honored and loved. From the flowers to the custom shirts we felt so much support.

Jen P. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 11:42:02
Amazing event

As a fellow local race director, I can understand the concern about logistics with the 2021 course/venue. However, this was my absolute favorite 5k course - of any race - to date! The serenity of running at Riverbend captured the purpose of the event perfectly. And I have to admit, as a new mother this year, I teared up when seeing the lot of photos/names mid-course. I’m excited to support this cause and have my new son already on the list to start this ISR lessons once he is 6 months this September! I was excited to drive by your facility for packet pick up this week as well! Thank you for turning such tragedy into such a worthy cause.

Jen Q. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 13:33:05
Beautiful venue!

Love the new venue! Gorgeous weather race day! Awesome volunteers! Organized! Fabulous family-friendly event!

Stephanie G. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 13:48:18
Ms

Amazing! I loved it being in Riverbend, please keep!!!!!!!

Aliya H. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 2.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 13:48:18
Lost

During the race there were some areas that weren’t fully marked by cones blocking off the area. Maybe for the people behind, it may have been more obvious but being in front made it hard to know where to go.

Alexa H. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 15:34:42
Live Like Jake

Lovely course for the best cause!

Ellen W. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 17:15:17
Beautiful Race

The race this year was great. Ran it at least twice in the Abacoa area, and love Riverbend so much better.

Dawn Y. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-09 22:37:24
Mrs

Great race. Perfect weather a lot of shaded area. Really enjoyed it being in Riverbend.

Stephanie F. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 07:19:25
Great Experience

Excellent course. Some spots on the course were very tight and I had to run off the side ot get past the walkers and slower people. All walkers should have to wait behind a separate line so the runners can be ahead of them. It was said to move closer if you run but nothing was actually done to make sure.

Mitch H. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 07:38:23
Great Race!

Always a joy running this race!!!

April B. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 08:46:22
Live Like Jake 5K

It's a run for the amazing causes of water safety/drowning awareness, the scholarshipping of survival swim lessons, benevolent help to families in crisis, and much more. I'm proud to be part of such a selfless organization in which I can participate virtually.

Amy M. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 09:07:29
Must Run Event

What an amazing event! Location was beautiful and very well organized - all for a great cause. Will be back!

Lisa M. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 09:08:45
Amazing Event!

The first LLJ race I participated in was in 2019 in Abacoa and Riverbend park was so much nicer! The terrain was amazing, the ambiance was relaxed and exciting, Riverbend was beautiful and the course was cool with the trees surrounding it. I could not speak more highly of this year's event! The only thing I will say is as a vendor, arriving in the pitch black, the direction could have been a bit better and the directional signs along the road upon entering Riverbend were few and far between. We still made it though! We love supporting you guys and are already excited for next year!

Amy M. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 12:25:17
Live Like Jake

One of the best races I’ve been to. Beautiful location, great coordination and a wonderful cause!

Josephine N. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 15:32:26
Organized and Great Cause!

This was one of the most organized races I've ever done. No better cause than protecting our children!

Maria G. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 17:46:39
Great race! Beautiful course! Amazing cause!

Great race! Beautiful course! Amazing cause! Really enjoyed this race! Will most definitely do it again!

Michelle K. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-10 17:52:02
Live like Jake

The weather was excellent enjoyed the cold towels for around my neck and the cold water was nice.

Jack H. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 3.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-11 07:42:37
So much fun!

Always a well run event! the team did an excellent job as usual :) the course was beautiful but challenging! As long as my legs move we will continue to support this amazing event.

John W. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-11 07:59:44
Race At Riverbend Park

Good Race. Organized well. Started on time!! The Riverbend park course was great!

David F. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-11 22:00:46
Excellent new location

The race started precisely on time. It seemed very organized and had many people working to direct cars, hang out water, keep people safe, as well as sponsors with nicely spaced booths and tents, and even a beautiful national anthem and prayer prior to the race. And all to benefit a wonderful charity and worthy cause. Will definitely recommend to others to participate in the future.

Jolene S. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-05-20 10:51:20
Gorgeous nature run for a terrific cause

Loved the course! It was a nice change to run somewhere different than I usually do! Beautiful course, well organized race as usual! Fun, exhilarating, and positive family energy that teaches and honors all of those affected or unaffected by childhood drowning! A perfect weekend for an amazing race! Mother’s Day weekend is special for families to gather and support all of those that need extra help and love! Running or walking or cheering in the Live Like Jake race is the way to go!!!!!!!🏃‍♀️

Lisa M. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-05-16 10:31:44
race review

What a great race, Loved all the encouragement along the race course. Will be here racing next year!!

Valerie P. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director

Thank you so much!!!


5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-05-16 10:50:06
Awesome race for an even better cause

This was our first time participating and we will absolutely be there next year to help raise awareness for drowning prevention! The committee did an amazing job at putting on a fantastic 5K. It was very impressive and we give kudos to all involved. Thank you so much for having us!

Nikki R. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director

Thank you for your great review and support!!


5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-05-16 11:08:47
Great Race

This was one of my favorite races. It was well organized, on time, a great, shaded course. Quick race results. Loved the activities for the kids! Appreciate coffee afterwards! Bathrooms were clean and porta potties available. Parking was consise. Signs well posted. Only thing I hoped for was cups of water while running.. a bit challenging to open a lid while running. Looking forward to running again next year.. and hopefully doing better as well!

Brett M. has attended 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
Response from the Race Director

Thank you so much for your support and kind words!


Page: 1

Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk Review Details

The Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walkverified review

Write Review