Overall Ratings

(10)
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Amazing Race!

I just wanted to say that this was the first year I've participated in this race and it was an extremely well ran event! It was awesome to see so much support for Law enforcement and so many Law enforcement participants! The prizes you all gave were the absolute best that I have ever been given and seen given at any race that I have done. Looking forward to running this again! The speech that was given in the beginning, about when you get to the hills to keep pushing harder- ya'll definitely were not kidding about those hills! The one suggestion I would have would be that I would like to see the Top Cop challenge be separated into the Top Male Cop and Top Female cop.. There were three of us female LEO's in this race and I was super proud to see that! Overall, even in the rain and through all those hills this was the most difficult 5K I've ever ran but one I most proud of!

Jenny P. 0/0 found this review helpful.
Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K

2022 Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K Info

Volunteer for 2022 Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K

All Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K Reviews

3.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-06-14 21:52:22
Question and Request

When will the results be posted? Please provide gender specific shirts in the future.

Judy R. has attended 3 times 0/4 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-04 08:32:41
Great, challenging race with even greater cause!

Such a fun race in a community whose support is always on full display.

Ryan N. has attended 5+ times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-04 09:09:46
DHFS 5K

As an experienced runner who races all over, I will say the Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars 5K is absolutely a top notch race! The course is a challenging 3.1 miles through residential streets of Bridgeport, West Virginia, where Derek Hotsinpiller use to train for the US Marshals. This is a small town 5K with a big city feel with its organization, crowd support, great t-shirts, and some of the best looking awards you can ever earn. I highly recommend running this race, remembering Derek, and supporting law enforcement.

Brian R. has attended 5+ times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-04 09:18:57
Awesome race

I’ve ran this race serval times. The course is challenging but fun. The race venue is in a great community. Everyone gets involved.

Mark W. has attended 5+ times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-04 20:42:39
Wonderful race!

I love this race. I participate every year! Great cause. Great feeling of community. Wouldn’t miss it!

Megan B. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-09 13:27:46
Hotsinpiller 5K

One of the BEST 5ks I’ve run!!! Such an organized race! The Hotsinpiller Family are the absolute best people in the world. I’ve run this race 7 times and will be there in person for 2022! Don’t miss it! It’s a fantastic and challenging course. Lots of runners and walkers all for a worthy cause! God Bless the Hotsinpiller family!!!

Barb N. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-16 07:56:15
Ms

Awesome race for a great cause. Well managed, and the T-shirt’s are always great quality. You can run or walk. It is challenging with hills for those seeking that extra challenge. Our family always has a great time. The best part is you can do it virtually if not in local area. June being a summer month - we have often been out of town - but we still get to help out with this cause!

Rachael A. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-19 11:42:23
Mom

I love the recognition and honoring of our LEOS. 🙏💙❄️

Pam H. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-19 15:35:15
Race Committee

Great race for a great cause! Join us!

Jon G. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-06-06 22:40:14
One of the Best Family-Friendly Events in Bridgeport!

I have been participating in this race off and on since 2013 and all three of my girls have participated since they were born! My husband and I have each pushed strollers the last several years and this will always be a "whole family" event for us. The course is extremely challenging but extremely rewarding. There is something to be said about an event where entire community comes out to cheer on the participants all along the route - whether it be water stations, positive affirmations written on the road with sidewalk chalk, to kids squirting participants with water guns. We love this event, the Hotsinpiller Family, and supporting Law Enforcement Officers in any way we can.

Hannah F. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-06-27 09:55:35
Amazing Race!

I just wanted to say that this was the first year I've participated in this race and it was an extremely well ran event! It was awesome to see so much support for Law enforcement and so many Law enforcement participants! The prizes you all gave were the absolute best that I have ever been given and seen given at any race that I have done. Looking forward to running this again! The speech that was given in the beginning, about when you get to the hills to keep pushing harder- ya'll definitely were not kidding about those hills! The one suggestion I would have would be that I would like to see the Top Cop challenge be separated into the Top Male Cop and Top Female cop.. There were three of us female LEO's in this race and I was super proud to see that! Overall, even in the rain and through all those hills this was the most difficult 5K I've ever ran but one I most proud of!

Jenny P. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K Review Details

The Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5K verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Derek Hotsinpiller Fallen Stars Memorial 5Kverified review

Write Review