Overall Ratings

(9)
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5k

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Great Family Activity

I participated in the Carlisle Turkey Trot (5K) for the first time this past Thanksgiving. We were visiting my Brother-in-law and Sister-in-law who have lived in Carlisle for 20+ years. Our boys have run this race with my Sister-in-law in previous years and this year I decided to join in the fun by walking with my Brother-in-law. It was such a great experience and fun event. I would definitely do it again!

Debbie B. 0/0 found this review helpful.
Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5k

2022 Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5k Info

All Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5k Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-23 15:38:53
Great Event

Great event indeed! Outstanding organization and execution. Congratulations to volunteers, manager, and crews that made Turkey Trot memorable.

Jim C. has attended 0 times 1/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-11-29 15:27:37
Family Fun

This is a great event with a very positive and fun environment that the whole family can enjoy. There's something for everyone, whether you want to run a personal best, just walk and enjoy being with neighbors, or something in between.

Matt D. has attended 1 times 0/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-11-29 18:25:30
Runner

Great job

Eddie W. has attended 3 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-11-29 20:36:32
Another Great Event

Led by Jay Cattron the annual Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot was again an outstanding community event. As in previous years the Y staff, volunteers, and sponsors went "all out" to create a memorable tradition. Thank you!

Jim C. has attended 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-12-03 12:39:55
Medical Assistant/ EKG Tech

This was my first race with the YMCA and I have to say it went way better than expected. Organization of the race was splendid, no pushing or shoving like other races I have participated in, in the past.

Briar K. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-23 22:40:09
Virtually The Best

Not as fun as being there, but virtual will have to do for now. Walked our neighborhood so it was a familiar course.

Robert L. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-12-07 16:38:40
Great Family Activity

I participated in the Carlisle Turkey Trot (5K) for the first time this past Thanksgiving. We were visiting my Brother-in-law and Sister-in-law who have lived in Carlisle for 20+ years. Our boys have run this race with my Sister-in-law in previous years and this year I decided to join in the fun by walking with my Brother-in-law. It was such a great experience and fun event. I would definitely do it again!

Debbie B. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-12-07 19:06:07
M

As always, The Y and entire staff do a wonderful job during registration, packet pick-up, charity options, and the main event. It is fun and a pleasure to participate with such a great community. Can't wait for next year's race. Trot on!

Marilyn G. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-12-07 19:57:02
Great Tradition

The YMCA Turkey Trot is one of Carlisle's finest events and traditions. It was exciting to be among so many local folks enjoying an upbeat active outing. As with previous Turkey Trots the 2022 event was extraordinary. Thanks to Jay Cation's outstanding management and hard work along with that of the YMCA team/volunteers another fine memory was made.

James C. has attended 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-12-07 20:54:36
Still The Same

I will start by saying that I have only NOT run in the Turkey Trot twice in all the years it has been in existence. As always, this edition was well organized and efficient. Lots of fun too! As always, the age group awards are significantly under represented! 2500 registrants and only the top two in each five year age group are recognized is really, really poor!! That is the same number as when the race participant numbers were about 15% of that in the early years. Certainly the YMCA race administrators can afford at least five awards per age group! Also given that 37 males were in the 70+ age group finishers, I think the same five year age groupings should apply to it as well. Four other road races I ran in this year divided the over 70 group into two categories and all had under 600 participants. There has also been an over 80 age group category in these races. Please consider doing this as it would definitely enhance the experience and also acknowledge the longevity and dedication of those individuals in these groups. "Still the same" could easily make a minor change overall and a significant one for these older age groups.

Aubrey S. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5k Review Details

The Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5k reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5k verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Carlisle Family YMCA Turkey Trot 5kverified review

Write Review