Overall Ratings

(4)
(1)
(1)
2 star
(0)
(2)

Review Run Through the Lavender 5K

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Fun run and festival

I had a great time on this run. Picked up my packet Sat. am with no problems. Ladies shirts run VERY small. I ordered a L but instead I choose a XXL and that was still not super loose. The trail was downhill to start then slight uphill, then flat, and back to downhill with flat at the end. The festival itself was super fun! Mechanical bull riding, archery, knife throwing, petting zoo, jousting, yummy food, and fun music. Thanks for a lovely day!!

Kat P. 1/1 found this review helpful.
Run Through the Lavender 5K

2021 Run Through the Lavender 5K Info

All Run Through the Lavender 5K Reviews

4.0/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-06-28 08:10:42
Runner

Well organized. Soft farm roads. Fun. Stay for the festival.

Mitch W. has run 1 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-07-01 04:27:07
Loved the course, well organized

Well organized. Soft farm roads with a wonderful view and smell of lavender flowers. First 1 mile is a little uphill then rest of the miles are downhill. Wished them to remove the water from the balloon bouncer slide for the little kids. Bring family and stay for the festival. Will run next year.

Dyle J. has run 1 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-07-31 03:59:03
Lavendar Fields of FUN

I ran/walked this with my family. So much fun! The course its self goes through the lavender field, its not a difficult course at all but its fun to see the lavender. They have great activities for the family after you run. Great for all ages to do. Next year I will have my 5 year old run with me.

Berklee D. has run 1 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
0.5/5
Course: 0.5/5
Organization: 0.5/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-07-09 03:41:25
Worst EXPERIENCE EVER

PROS: packet extras smells good CONS: shirt not running, COURSE AWFUL3/4 up hill dirt rocks not level 1 water narrow road walkers don't move over pass by weeds UNFRIENDLY people kicking family members for cheering for you since they didn't pay for the next event weren't staying for end race in gravel cars driving through course no course map no info on the race in general unorganized line snacks long only out to make you pay, greedy $35 for a 5k expecting good race for $

Lauren D. has run 0 times 2/4 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-01-17 03:49:05
Fun run through the lavender

Pros: The lavender makes it fun, smells amazing and fun for the family. I enjoyed the live music afterwards, touring the grounds and the bag with goodies for runners. Cons: uphill (bring glasses or the sub will jusy be in your face), the road you run on wasn't very well maintained (sand in places), crowded/walking people don't move, overpriced breakfast that didn't include anything other than a pancake.

Angelee I. has run 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 3.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-01-24 14:38:17
GREAT OVERALL EXPERIENCE

My experience was more than just the run. The staff and Young Living Farm was friendly. The race was well organized. The swag bag was EXCELLENT and I loved the shirt and medal. After the race, I wandered the grounds and took pictures. It was a great morning. Loved the energy at the starting line and the live music at the finish line. Next year I will bring family to enjoy the booths and activities afterwards.

Janalee L. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
0.5/5
Course: 3.0/5
Organization: 1.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-07-09 18:36:16
Disappointing-- Will never run this race again

Packet pick up was tedious & slow. Only 2 people to distribute the packets. Cheap T-shirts. NO finishers medal, NO photographers, only top 3 finishers received prizes = no women received prizes. No age or gender group divisions. No computers at the finish line. Annoyed my 72 y/o Dad had to pay $10 to stand at the finish line to cheer us on. Security guards at the gate to prevent non paying observers from entering. $80 not a dime went to a charitable cause.

Terry T. has run 3 times 2/3 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-07-07 23:33:15
Fun run and festival

I had a great time on this run. Picked up my packet Sat. am with no problems. Ladies shirts run VERY small. I ordered a L but instead I choose a XXL and that was still not super loose. The trail was downhill to start then slight uphill, then flat, and back to downhill with flat at the end. The festival itself was super fun! Mechanical bull riding, archery, knife throwing, petting zoo, jousting, yummy food, and fun music. Thanks for a lovely day!!

Kat P. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Run Through the Lavender 5K Review Details

The Run Through the Lavender 5K reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Run Through the Lavender 5K verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Run Through the Lavender 5Kverified review

Write Review