Race Description

The most fun 5K/10K in Bismarck/Mandan! Join us Thanksgiving morning for a brisk run along the mighty Missouri River! This is our 29th year and there is always something new.

You may register in person at the CFA office during weekday business hours (921 S. 9th St. Suite 115) OR at Packet Pick Up on Saturday from 10-2 at the CFA office or Wednesday from noon-7 at Scheels.

Events

  • 5K Computer timed run

  • 5K Computer timed  race walk

  • 10K Computer timed run

  • 5K Family Fun Walk (non-timed)

Start Time 9:15 am with staggered starts.

Packet Pick-up

  • Saturday, November 19, at the CFA Office (921 S. 9th St.  #115) 10 am -2 pm

  • Wednesday, November 21, at Scheels in Kirkwood Mall noon to 7 pm

The CFA Turkey Trot is the major fundraiser for the Cystic Fibrosis Association of North Dakota. Every day we are one step closer to a cure for cystic fibrosis, but until then, our friends with CF have to continue to fight to breathe.

 Prizes will be awarded for the top three runners in each age group per race. Due to the increased participation in this race, and because people are usually anxious to get back home for Thanksgiving dinner, prizes will be mailed out this year once results are finalized. For this reason, it is imperative that you provide an accurate mailing address.

  •  9 & Under
  • 10-14
  • 15-19
  • 20-29
  • 30-39
  • 40-49
  • 50-59
  • 60-69
  • 70 & over

 

Costumed runners are encouraged! Let's see those Turkey hats! We will have a variety of prizes for our best dressed and most spirited runners!

 

PRICING:

  • Early Bird registration 11/29/17- 10/31/18 $25/ adult $20/youth age 9 and under

  • 11/1/18- 11/20/18 $30/adult $25/youth age 9 and under

  • Day before and day of race: $35/adult $30/youth 9 and under

  • Family Fun Walk is $25 adult and $15 age 9 and under through day of the race.

 

Where can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Call (701) 222-3998 or email development.cfa@midconetwork.com

 Can I update my registration information?

yes, up until the week before the event! (11/16/18)

 What is the refund policy?

All registrations are non-refundable.

 Will I get a T-Shirt?

All participants who register by November 16 will receive a long sleeve T-shirt. Anyone who registers after November 16, will receive a T-shirt until supplies run out. No additional shirts will be ordered.

Can I register the day of the Turkey Trot?

Sure. It is recommended to register in advance, as that makes the day more fun for everyone, but we won't turn away last-minute registrants. Registration the week of the race must be made in person and will be $35 per runner.

Can I register in person or by mail?

Sure! Online registration is preferred. However, you may mail your registration to CFA, 921 S. 9th st #115, Bismarck, ND 58504 or register in person at the same address.


CFA Turkey Trot Reviews 5 - 1 reviews

Review CFA Turkey Trot

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:
We Couldn't Do It Without You!

The Turkey Trot is an amazing event that helps CF patients get through the tough times. The event brings together thousands of people all helping an amazing organization. As a mother of a child with CF, I didn't know how much I would depend on the CFA to help our family. With recent drug changes and hospitalizations I now know the full meaning about helping CF patients and their families "Breathe Easier"!

verified runner race review has run 5 times 0/0 found this review helpful.

View all CFA Turkey Trot reviews.

Contact Information

Name:
Pam Thompson
Email:
development.cfa@midconetwork.com
Website:
 

CFA Turkey Trot - Disclaimer

CFA Turkey Trot registration logo
Race Information

  • Location: Bismarck, ND
  • Race Date: 11/22/2018 09:15 (Thursday)
  • Categories: 5K Run, 5k Youth (9 and under), 5K Race Walk, 5K Race Walk Youth 9 and under, 10K Run, 10K Run, youth 9 and under, Family Fun Walk, Family Fun Walk Youth 9 and under, Family Fun Walk age 5 and under, no shirt.
  •   Manage My Registration



  • add race to calendar    Add to my calendar 2018-11-22 09:15:00 2018-11-22 09:15:00 America/Chicago CFA Turkey Trot Bismarck, ND Pam Thompson development.cfa@midconetwork.com
Most Helpful Review
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
We Couldn't Do It Without You!

The Turkey Trot is an amazing event that helps CF patients get through the tough times. The event brings together thousands of people all helping an amazing organization. As a mother of a child with CF, I didn't know how much I would depend on the CFA to help our family. With recent drug changes and hospitalizations I now know the full meaning about helping CF patients and their families "Breathe Easier"!

most helpful race review Chantel M.

CFA Turkey Trot Restaurants & Activities

Below are some of the highest rated restaurants in Bismarck as well as the highest rated activities in Bismarck. Extend your experience with all Bismarck has to offer.

Powered by yelp

Bismarck things to do and places to eat

Things to do in Bismarck
  • City Nails & Spa
    3 Based on 15 Reviews
  • Trapped In Bismarck
    5 Based on 1 Reviews
  • Sun Massage And Spa
    5 Based on 2 Reviews
  • Places to eat in Bismarck
  • Little Cottage Cafe
    4 Based on 71 Reviews
  • Big Boy Restaurant
    4.5 Based on 39 Reviews
  • Marlin's Family Restaurant
    3 Based on 9 Reviews
  • Arby's
    1.5 Based on 3 Reviews
  • McDonald's
    2.5 Based on 3 Reviews
  • Bismarck, ND Weather
    CFA Turkey Trot weather history
  • Based on a 5 year average and a race date of November 22nd, Bismarck, ND can expect temperatures between 35℉ and 44℉ with humidity around 68% and precipitation of 0.24".
    Last year the weather condition was Heavy rain.
  • Bismarck, ND current weather
  • Clear 59.6℉ Clear


  • Race Entry, Race management software online registration
    Volunteer management software with online registration
    Event Management software solutions
    Rodeo Ticket