Race Description

The most fun 5K/10K in Bismarck/Mandan! Join us Thanksgiving morning for a brisk run along the mighty Missouri River! This is our 28th year and there is always something new.

You may register in person at the CFA office during weekday business hours (921 S. 9th St. Suite 115) OR at Packet Pick Up on Saturday from 10-2 at the CFA office or Wednesday from noon-7 at Scheels.

Events

  • 5K Computer timed run

  • 5K Computer timed  race walk`

  • 10K Computer timed run

  • 5K Family Fun Walk (non-timed)

Start Time 9:15 am with staggered starts.

Packet Pick-up

  • Saturday, November 18, at the CFA Office (921 S. 9th St.  #115) 10 am -2 pm

  • Wednesday, November 22, at Scheels in Kirkwood Mall noon to 7 pm

The CFA Turkey Trot is the major fundraiser for the Cystic Fibrosis Association of North Dakota. Every day we are one step closer to a cure for cystic fibrosis, but until then, our friends with CF have to continue to fight to breathe.

 Prizes will be awarded for the top three runners in each age group per race. Due to the increased participation in this race, and because people are usually anxious to get back home for Thanksgiving dinner, prizes will be mailed out this year once results are finalized. For this reason, it is imperative that you provide an accurate mailing address.

  •  9 & Under
  • 10-14
  • 15-19
  • 20-29
  • 30-39
  • 40-49
  • 50-59
  • 60-69
  • 70 & over

 

Costumed runners are encouraged! Let's see those Turkey hats! We will have a variety of prizes for our best dressed and most spirited runners!

 

PRICING:

  • Early Bird registration 7/20/17- 10/31/17 $25/ adult $20/youth age 9 and under

  • 11/1/17- 11/21/16 $30/adult $25/youth age 9 and under

  • Day before and day of race: $35/adult $30/youth 9 and under

  • Family Fun Walk is $25 adult and $15 age 9 and under through day of race.

 

Where can I contact the organizer with any questions?

Call (701) 222-3998 or email development.cfa@midconetwork.com

 Can I update my registration information?

yes, up until the week before the event! (11/19/17)

 What is the refund policy?

All registrations are non-refundable.

 Will I get a T-Shirt?

All participants who register by November 1 will receive a long sleeve T-shirt. Anyone who registers after November 1, will receive a T-shirt until supplies run out. No additional shirts will be ordered.

Can I register the day of the Turkey Trot?

Sure. It is recommended to register in advance, as that makes the day more fun for everyone, but we won't turn away last-minute registrants. Registration the week of the race must be made in person and will be $35 per runner.

Can I register in person or by mail?

Sure! Online registration is preferred. However, you may mail your registration to CFA, 921 S. 9th st #115, Bismarck, ND 58504 or register in person at the same address.


Bronze Sponsor ($500)

CFA Turkey Trot Reviews 0 - 0 reviews

Be the first to review CFA Turkey Trot

Contact Information

Name:
Pam Thompson
Email:
development.cfa@midconetwork.com
Website:
 

CFA Turkey Trot - Disclaimer

CFA Turkey Trot registration logo
Race Information

  • Location: Bismarck, ND
  • Race Date: 11/23/2017 09:15 (Thursday)
  • Categories: 5K Run, 5k Youth (9 and under), 5K Race Walk, 5K Race Walk Youth 9 and under, 10K Run, 10K Run, youth 9 and under, Family Fun Walk, Family Fun Walk Youth 9 and under, Family Fun Walk age 5 and under, no shirt.
  •   Manage My Registration



  • add race to calendar    Add to my calendar 2017-11-23 09:15:00 2017-11-23 09:15:00 America/Chicago CFA Turkey Trot Bismarck, ND Pam Thompson development.cfa@midconetwork.com