Race Description

The AshleyCan Half & 10K include rolling hills. There are strecthes on the course that are flat but the course is not a flat course. It is challenging but a very doable course that you can PR on as many have. Just remember fighting cancer for a child or anyone for that matter is much more challenging than this course. The Half Marathon works perfectly into your training schedule for those of you running the Chicago Marathon. Our course is awesome, reasonably priced and you don't have to pay for parking. Our 5K is predominetly flat. There is a bit of an incline right after the start. A Race for everyone: For those who do't like to run distance and for those kids who want to start running, we have our 1 Mile Family Fun Run! The AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation Running Bold for the Gold Event is one of those events you want to return to year after year. The best part of this event is that all monies raised from our event go to support childhood cancer. No one in this organization is paid. Everyone is a Volunteer. WE PROVIDE FREE DAYCARE WHILE YOU RUN!!!! Who does that? WE DO!!!! JOIN US FOR OUR 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY AND A SPECIAL TRIBUTE: REMEBERING 9/11 FIFTEEN YEARS LATER Half Marathon Course is certified! Join us for Food and Awards after!

1st Place Half Overall Male & Female $300 1st Place Relay Team $200,
1st Place 10K Overall Male & Female $100 1st Place 5K Overall Male & Female $75
Must have a minimum of 50 participants in each category for prize money to be awarded. SO SPREAD THE WORD!!!!! (25 Teams for Relay)

MAP IS CORRECT FOR COURSE AND MILE MARKERS ARE CORRECT BUT when Map was CREATED it showed A LONGER DISTANCE. THIS IS A CERTIFIED 13.1 Mile Course!

Age Group Break Down
Overall Male & Over Female 1st-3rd Master- 40 & Up 1st-3rd
5 Year Age Groups 1st-3rd
1-14/15-24/25-29/30-34/35-39/40-44/45-49/50-54/55-59/60-64/65-69/70 & Up

WE OFFER FREE DAYCARE WHILE YOU RUN! MUST REQUEST WHEN REGISTERING!!!

Same Day Registration starts at 6:30

HALF MARATHON START TIME: 7:30am

HALF MARATHON RELAY START TIME: 7:30am

10K/5K START TIME: 8:30AM

FAMILY FUN 1 MILE RUN: 10:00AM

600 MAIN STREET NW

BOURBONNAIS, IL


AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile Reviews 4 - 1 reviews

Review AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile

4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:
5k

Well organized race, easy online registration, nice course

verified runner race review has run 1 times 0/1 found this review helpful.

View all AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile reviews.

Contact Information

Name:
Maureen Montgomery
Email:
mauree.ashleycan@gmail.com
Website:
 

AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile - Disclaimer

AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile registration logo
Race Information

  •   Course Map
  • Location: Bourbonnais, IL
  • Race Date: 09/11/2018 07:30 (Estimated)
  • Categories: Half Marathon, 10K, 5K, 1 Mile Family Fun Run, 2-Person Half Marathon Relay
  •   Manage My Registration

  • add race to calendar    Add to my calendar 2016-09-11 07:30:00 2016-09-11 07:30:00 America/Denver AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile Bourbonnais, IL Maureen Montgomery mauree.ashleycan@gmail.com
Race Video
Most Helpful Review
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
5k

Well organized race, easy online registration, nice course

most helpful race review Laura S.

AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile Restaurants & Activities

Below are some of the highest rated restaurants in Bourbonnais as well as the highest rated activities in Bourbonnais. Extend your experience with all Bourbonnais has to offer.

Powered by yelp

Bourbonnais things to do and places to eat

Things to do in Bourbonnais
  • Flight 102 Wine Bar
    4.5 Based on 32 Reviews
  • Hoppy Pig
    4 Based on 72 Reviews
  • Grapes & Hops
    4.5 Based on 20 Reviews
  • Beef 'O' Brady's
    3.5 Based on 28 Reviews
  • Paramount Theatre
    4.5 Based on 13 Reviews
  • Places to eat in Bourbonnais
  • BrickStone Brewery
    4 Based on 165 Reviews
  • Burgers & Beer
    4.5 Based on 93 Reviews
  • Yolks and Berries
    4 Based on 87 Reviews
  • Koi Asian Bistro
    4 Based on 82 Reviews
  • Hoppy Pig
    4 Based on 72 Reviews
  • Bourbonnais, IL Weather
    AshleyCan Pediatric Cancer Foundation 5th Annual Running Bold for the Gold Half Marathon/10K/5K/1 Mile weather history
  • Based on a 5 year average and a race date of September 11th, Bourbonnais, IL can expect temperatures between 64℉ and 85℉ with humidity around 64% and precipitation of 0.08".
    Last year the weather condition was Sunny.
  • Bourbonnais, IL current weather
  • Rain 66.7℉ Rain