Overall Ratings

(8)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Near Death Race

Average Attendee Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Top notch

This race was so fun! I’ll definitely sign up again next year. It’s a simple race but it was managed with the utmost professionalism.

Dayde C. 0/0 found this review helpful.
Near Death Race

2024 Near Death Race Info

2024 Near Death Race Registration

All Near Death Race Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-12-22 16:10:42
Hmmm 🤔 I think you said it best “A Living Legend”

This race was awesome! It was for real “Near Death” for me! What on earth was I thinking? But I’ll be there in 2022 trying to keep up with all the young bucks! I’ll be in much better shape!! 💪🏼💪🏼 Those in charge were super nice and made it a blast 💥 Definitely one for the books! And the finishers medal was sweet!!

Denise E. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-27 22:46:29
Ouchie

I thought running this the second time would be easier. It wasn’t. It hurt just as much as the first time. Race course is very hilly and torturous with the most uncomfortable sandbag on your shoulder haha. You’ve got to try this thing at least once in your life. You’ll think carrying your groceries in from the car is a piece of cake after running this sucker

Christopher D. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-27 22:49:14
LOVE LOVE LOVE

This is such an amazing race and is a great challenge but still lots of fun! The creators of this race make it such a fun and welcoming environment! Highly recommended! Anyone can do it!

Hannah D. has attended 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-28 09:53:14
Near Death Race

The Near Death Race is a very organized, fun, grueling race. I have been at the race since it’s first one. Run Radical races ( the creators of the race) have put a lot of thought and attention into creating a race that will challenge you to go beyond what you ever thought you could! They not only create a fun, entertaining environment, they also donate some of the proceeds of the race to the equal justice initiative. Oh and I forgot to mention the 1000.00 prize money for winning, and the awesome medal!! Don’t miss out on any of the Run Radical races!

Marci D. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-28 10:22:16
Run this race!

I’ve never seen more satisfied racers in my life. This race is tough as nails, and pushes you hard, but you’ll feel so accomplished! The best part is the race organizers run this race themselves, so they know the pain and reward personally. Run this race if you want to find out what you’re made of. Good luck, and may your sand bag be light!

Bryan D. has attended 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2022-04-28 11:51:57
What a good time!

Great challenge. The course is hard. Carrying a sandbag is hard. Yet, it was so fulfilling to accomplish it. And you're with people just as awesome and crazy as you!

Jess A. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-05-22 20:07:14
Amazing race!

This is such a challenging, fun race. I love the distance. It's a decently long run, but also it's not too long... but just long enough to where you think you may pass away... if you get my drift. The name is suiting. But such a blast!! They did such a great job with the awards and small gifts and everything!

Jennica R. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-05-23 07:05:56
Top notch

This race was so fun! I’ll definitely sign up again next year. It’s a simple race but it was managed with the utmost professionalism.

Dayde C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Near Death Race Review Details

The Near Death Race reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified attendee. A review without our "verified attendee" seal may have still come from a real attendee, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Near Death Race verified attendee reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Near Death Raceverified review

Write Review