Overall Ratings

(7)
(1)
(1)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Grand Valley Marathon

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Great Run!

Overall awesome race! Fun runners, great organization, AWESOME course. Well stocked aid stations. Everyone was super friendly and upbeat. I LOVED this run! This run was FUN! Very nice scenery - views of orchards, the river and the snow dusted Grand Mesa. The hill at mile 4.5 on the half was just right! I would highly recommend this race to any locals. If you're visiting Colorado, put this on your must do list! I'm ready to run it again! Thanks for a great race!

Bonnie K.1/1 found this review helpful.

Grand Valley Marathon

2020 Grand Valley Marathon Info

2020 Grand Valley Marathon Registration

All Grand Valley Marathon Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-05-10 03:58:08
Runners

If you like small town races with minimal hassle that are well organized with a scenic course this is the one for you. The course has a few small rolling hills but very minor compared to most races in CO. There are amazing views of mesas and the CO river. The course winds through CO wine country. I ran on the shoulder of the road and ocassionaly on the white line. I recommend running in your roads shoes without any supplies as the aid stations are well stocked and numerous (every 2 miles).

Brian F. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-05-10 08:58:09
Beautiful race

Wonderful all around. So different from a city event in all the right ways.

dawn c. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-05-11 07:57:58
Beautiful!

A very scenic course, plenty of aid stations, and relaxed enjoyable atmosphere. I'll definitely be back next year!

Heather O. has run 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2015 Race Review
Review On:2015-05-14 07:42:25
First Time Running This Race

Awesome race. New director picked up the responsibilities very well. Great sights and course. All the water stops (every 2 miles on the marathon course) were stocked with water, gatorade, gel, & bananas! Very helpful and pleasant people.

Shawn L. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-05-07 12:04:05
Great Run!

Overall awesome race! Fun runners, great organization, AWESOME course. Well stocked aid stations. Everyone was super friendly and upbeat. I LOVED this run! This run was FUN! Very nice scenery - views of orchards, the river and the snow dusted Grand Mesa. The hill at mile 4.5 on the half was just right! I would highly recommend this race to any locals. If you're visiting Colorado, put this on your must do list! I'm ready to run it again! Thanks for a great race!

Bonnie K. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-05-09 04:59:03
Runner

This was my first year to run the half marathon I enjoyed the course. There is a hill shortly after mile 4 but it is not that bad once you have that completed. The aid stations have all that you need and this is a great small race.

Ammon L. has run 1 times 1/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-05-09 06:57:37
Best Half Marathon Experience

I run several races every year. I have done races with 50,000+ and smaller. I love the small town feel of the Grand Valley Marathon in Palisade. This is one of my favorite road Half Marathons. The nearly 200ft climb between mile 4 and 5 would bring anyone to their knees. BUT, the people, the town, and the view was fantastic. The aid stations were phenomenal.

John P. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-05-10 09:05:17
Grand Valley

Well organized. I loved that it was a small group. The scenery was fantastic. See you again next year!

Melanie F. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-05-12 09:11:32
Runner

Beautiful vineyards and orchards, fun exploring the town afterwards- very friendly. I was excited to PR by 20 minutes, esp after realizing the course was .3 miles further than 13.1. Course wasn't shut down so had traffic whizzing by the entire time, also can't find race results for the life of us. Race "packet" was a tshirt and a number. My advice is wear a GPS device so you will know your time and distance when you finish!

Denise S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Grand Valley Marathon Review Details

The Grand Valley Marathon reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Grand Valley Marathon verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Grand Valley Marathonverified review

Write Review


Race Entry, Race management software online registration
Volunteer management software with online registration
Event Management software solutions
Rodeo Ticketing Management Software and Participant Management