Overall Ratings

(6)
(2)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Dino Half Marathon

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Dino 5K - Great Family Experience and New Family Tradition

This is a fun run for our family. In 2018, 2 of us ran the 5K. In 2019, 9 family members ran. In 2020, we hope to have 12 run the 5K and 3 younger children run the Kids Dash. <p><p> All of us had a fun time. The 5K was very well organized. The shirts and the finish medals are great. My grandchildren were super excited to receive the finisher medal. <p><p> One grandson had the fastest time in the 10 and under age group. He was excited to get a gold medal. His cousins have now decided they want to win a medal and beat his time. It should be fun to watch them next year. <p><p> We have decided that the Dino 5K is great family tradition for us. We hope to run it together many times. <p><p> Special kudos to the Runtastic crew that helped resolve registration issues and made everything run smoothly.

Terry B.0/0 found this review helpful.

Dino Half Marathon

2020 Dino Half Marathon Info

2020 Dino Half Marathon Registration

Volunteer for 2020 Dino Half Marathon

All Dino Half Marathon Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2014 Race Review
Review On:2015-02-28 16:24:12
Beautiful Course

I run this race every year. I train for other races on this course because it is so scenic and mostly downhill, but not steep. I plan on running this race every year. The finisher's medals are always my favorite as well as my kids. Thanks for doing this race every year!

Paul G. has run 3 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-15 18:04:47
I am usually not impressed...

But this race was exceptional. So well organized, beautiful weather, spectacular course, friendly volunteers, DINOSAURS EVERYWHERE, and I got a PR. 5/5!

Alexandra D. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-15 19:01:25
I love the Dino Half!

This was a great race. The course was beautiful and well organized. Great atmosphere at the finish line.

MaryLyn S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-15 19:29:11
Great Dino race

Everything was great about this race - shirt, medal, course, race support, people, and even the weather cooperated. I'm planing to drive out from Colorado to collect the next dinosaur medal next year (I just have to remember to slow down on the steep downhills).

Kevin L. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-15 20:16:17
Dino half marathon

Great course for a cold 🦃 training run! Loved these oranges.

jennifer w. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-16 18:24:43
Beautiful!!

Fun, beautiful scenery, nice easy downhill race.

Shena H. has run 0 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-05-17 08:08:43
Dino Half Marathon

This is a great race with beautiful scenery! I will definitely be doing it again!

Sabrina T. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-10-01 12:26:15
Dino 5K - Great Family Experience and New Family Tradition

This is a fun run for our family. In 2018, 2 of us ran the 5K. In 2019, 9 family members ran. In 2020, we hope to have 12 run the 5K and 3 younger children run the Kids Dash. <p><p> All of us had a fun time. The 5K was very well organized. The shirts and the finish medals are great. My grandchildren were super excited to receive the finisher medal. <p><p> One grandson had the fastest time in the 10 and under age group. He was excited to get a gold medal. His cousins have now decided they want to win a medal and beat his time. It should be fun to watch them next year. <p><p> We have decided that the Dino 5K is great family tradition for us. We hope to run it together many times. <p><p> Special kudos to the Runtastic crew that helped resolve registration issues and made everything run smoothly.

Terry B. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Dino Half Marathon Review Details

The Dino Half Marathon reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Dino Half Marathon verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Dino Half Marathonverified review

Write Review


Race Entry, Race management software online registration
Volunteer management software with online registration
Event Management software solutions
Rodeo Ticketing Management Software and Participant Management