Race Description

RACE DESCRIPTION:

RACE DATE: SUNDAY, JUNE 19TH, 2016

RACE START TIME: 10:00 AM

RACE LOCATION: 8040 MCLEAN WAY, MANASSAS, VA 20111

 

Welcome to the Stronger Together Run, our 1st annual 5K! This event will raise money to equip, empower, and educate youth on serving their communities through community service and volunteer work. Our youth group has previously visited nursing centers, picked up trash at local parks, and served in local village beautification projects. With the funds raised through this event, we will be able to give directly back to Manassas and neighboring communities through service and community projects to increase community harmony and unity.

We are also planning to have a Health Fair during the race, that will be free to the public! The health fair will educate residents on how to build and maintain healthy lifestyles and provide free advice on the 8 natural prescriptions for wellness; come race and/or learn how you can renew your life with God's 8 natural prescriptions for wellness. Follow His principles and begin to live to the fullest! Let's get started. Just a few positive steps in the right direction can take you to a better place than you've ever imagined. 

Nutrition

Exercise

Water

Sunlight

Temperance

Air

Rest

Trust In Divine Power

 

REGISTRATION INFORMATION:

Here are some very important details!

Unisex race t-shirt (size) guaranteed if registered by May 20, 2016

Prices are listed below - Registration is non-refundable and race numbers are non-transferrable

Online registration closes June 5th, 2016 at 11:59 PM

Ages 16 and above

Now until April 29th - $20

After April 29th until June 5th - $25

 

Ages 6 - 15

Now until April 29th - $15

After April 29th until June 5th - $20

 

Ages 5 and below

Free


* On-site registration, day of the race, on June 19, 2016 is $35.00 (Cash only)



PACKET PICK-UP INFORMATION:


Location is at:
Manassas Seventh Day Adventist Church
8040 Mclean Way
Manassas, VA 20111

Time for pick-up is:

Saturday, June 18: 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Sunday, June 19: 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM

Requirement for packet pick-up: You must bring a photo ID and/or confirmation E-mail to receive your packet.

 

Race Day Headquarters:

Location: 8040 Mclean Way, Manassas, VA 20111

Schedule:

8:00 - 9:30 AM - Check-in and late registration

9:30 AM - Late registration ends

9:45 AM - Race briefing

10:00 - Race start

10:40 - Awards ceremony

 

Awards:

Medals will be awarded to the top three male and female runners determined by time.

Awards will be given on-site after the race. Awards not distributed post-race will be mailed to address on registration entry.

 

Refund/Deferral/Cancellation Policies:

In the event the race should be canceled for reasons beyond the control of the race organizers (inclement weather or unsafe weather conditions local, state, or national emergency), refunds will not be made. Race packets, including t-shirts, will be available Monday, June 20th, 2016 from 8:00 AM - 2:00 PM, at the race location.

No refunds for any reason will be issued for this event. Entries cannot be transferred or defferred to another event of year. No exceptions will be made to this policy. By registering for this event, you agree to this refund policy.

 

Safety and Inclement Weather:

Baby strollers/joggers/carriers allowed in the 5K must start in the back.

For your safety and the safety of others, please allow room for faster individuals to pass you. If you are running or walking with friends, please do not line-up more than two abreast.

Gear check is not available for this race.

Race participants should be prepared to run in any weather. It is not our wish to cancel the event due to weather. Please dress appropriately for the weather conditions.

In the case of scattered showers (no thunder/lighting), the race will take place. Use caution during the race as roadways my be slippery.

In the case of a weather-related cancellation, we will not be able to reschedule or refund registration.

We will monitor radar in the case of potential thunder and lighting storms and make final determination on Race Day at 7:30 AM. At this time, we will consider the possibility of a delayed start.

 

 

 

X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X
X

Stronger Together 5K Run Reviews 0 - 0 reviews

Be the first to review Stronger Together 5K Run

Contact Information

Name:
Diego Lamarca
Email:
obrajuvenilmanassas2@gmail.com
Website:
 

Stronger Together 5K Run - Disclaimer

Stronger Together 5K Run registration logo
Race Information

  •   Course Map
  • Location: Manassas, VA
  • Race Date: 06/19/2017 10:00 (Estimated)
  • Categories: 16 and Up, 6 to 15 , 5 and Below
  •   Manage My Registration
  • Race Results: No results have been posted for this race.

  • add race to calendar    Add to my calendar 2016-06-19 10:00:00 2016-06-19 10:00:00 America/Denver Stronger Together 5K Run Manassas, VA Diego Lamarca obrajuvenilmanassas2@gmail.com