Overall Ratings

(13)
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review THE BUCK FIFTY

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
LOVE!!!

We are already signing up to do it again!

James M.0/0 found this review helpful.

THE BUCK FIFTY

2021 THE BUCK FIFTY Info

2021 THE BUCK FIFTY Registration

Volunteer for 2021 THE BUCK FIFTY

2021 THE BUCK FIFTY Fundraising

All THE BUCK FIFTY Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-04-09 20:38:24
Team Captain

This was a great race. The camaraderie was amazing. Awesome volunteers. Awesome cause. Recommend this to anybody. Cannot say enough about the positive experience.

James M. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-04-09 20:45:36
Great Inaugural Race

I was completely blown away by this race. I was even more amazed when I realized afterward that this was the first running. From all the volunteers to the course itself, everything was top notch! I found myself amazed that the organizers were able to secure facilities for runner and crew usage at crazy odd hours. I was also blown away by all the amazing volunteers who were energetic no matter the hour. Thanks so much!!

Matthew C. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-04-13 21:13:52
Driver for team WTB

Impressive first running of race. Volunteers were amazing, no matter what time you came through checkpoints. Great cause for the community. Will be one of the best Spring runs when everyone finds out about it.

Richard H. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-12 14:11:50
Amazing experience!

The Buck Fifty is one of the best adventure travel, running experiences, team building, and community supported events I have ever participated in! All 10 of our runners said YES within one day to do it again in 2018. We can't wait! #TheBuckFifty

Michael R. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-13 07:44:33
Great experience

What a great experience this race was! I have never done a relay before but we were amazed with the course, organization, volunteers, etc. Great job!! We are glad to hear course signs will be improved for 2018 as at times it was a little difficult navigating at night. Other than that, top notch all around!

Suzanne K. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-13 11:12:35
AAT

This was our first relay race and we could not have been more pleased with it. Very well organized and such a great event for a great cause. Route was very nice and had a great mix of roads/trails/hills. All of the volunteers were great as well. Definitely recommend and will definitely be coming back each year for this event.

Neil H. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-13 19:54:55
Buck Fifty

Buck Fifty was my first 24 hour relay and I loved it! It was just the adventure I was looking for. The volunteers were wonderful, the course was challenging, and Chillicothe's scenery was beautiful.

T R. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-14 10:11:06
Great Experience

This was my first relay race of this kind and I could not have been more pleased. It was a tough course but one of the greatest races I have ran thus far. Very organized, lots of support and entertainment at each transition zone. I am looking forward to running again in 2018!

Stefanie K. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-04-15 16:32:41
The Buck Fifty

Awesome relay race, beautiful course, and luckily beautiful weather to boot. The volunteers at each handoff were super friendly. The rest of staff was also sweet, especially the quick-responsive race director when we had any questions or concerns. The registration officials stressed us out a little bit, but everyone gets stressed out before the race, so not at all an issue. We kind of wished there were maps included for the van drivers' directions. Overall, a blast. Definitely recommend!!!!

Nathan M. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-04-17 16:00:04
First Time Grinder

First time running with a few members that ran this last year. 3, 13, 23 are pure trail grinders and I loved every grueling elevation increase.! The Race overall was amazing and the checkpoints were well put together and very helpful. Thanks for the volunteers making the race great. The atmosphere was very upbeat and positive. I recommend this race to anyone that is wanting test themselves for the first time.! #ahorsenamedcharlie

Chad H. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-07-15 20:44:42
Runner

My 2nd time running this course and had a blast!!! I absolutely LOVED leg #30. All of the signs coming up the hill truly made that last leg enjoyable. The love and commitment that is in our community is so humbling and to see all of those inspiring notes helped me push through. The only thing that I would say needs improvement is the signage (arrows) on some of the legs. Some seemed to far apart and or crossing another leg. Keep up the awesome work! You all are doing amazing things!!!

Nicole D. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-04-22 13:54:31
LOVE!!!

We are already signing up to do it again!

James M. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-04-27 08:41:14
Buck Fifty 2019

Race was super organized, volunteers were amazing, all the free food was generous (groups could ask for donations to support cost). Would love signs at “1 mile to go” like Ragnar does.

Jessica H. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-04-29 08:23:18
Great Race

This race is a fabulous experience. One city coming together for a common cause.

KIM L. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

THE BUCK FIFTY Review Details

The THE BUCK FIFTY reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for THE BUCK FIFTY verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: THE BUCK FIFTYverified review

Write Review