Race Description

The purpose of this 5K is to not only bring awareness to SIDS (Sudden Infant Death Syndrom) but to raise fundings for families who have lost a child. My son, Wesley Sheffet, is my inspiration and the beat of my heart. He blessed my life on June 7th, 2015 where he remained with me for 99 days. I lost my son to SIDS on September 14th, 2015 and my whole world turned inside out. Wesley passed away on a Monday and we laid him to rest that Saturday. It was important to me to lay him to rest as soon as possible because my son didn't belong in an ice box. My husband and I were so humbled and blessed to have had family and friends help us come up with the funds to pay for all that was needed in order to put my son to rest. Yes, it was the hardest thing I've ever had to do. It was the most painful experience I could ever endure and still to this day and for the rest of my life it will hurt. But I know how much more painful it would have been to not be able to have the most perfect celebration for my son. It was the last acts I could do for him physically. This 5k is only the beginning of our journey to help families be comforted where comfort is possible. They deserve to have the perfect last day.


Baby Wesley's Walk of Faith Reviews 0 - 0 reviews

Be the first to review Baby Wesley's Walk of Faith

Contact Information

Name:
Alyssa Sheffet
Email:
sivaivai08@gmail.com
Website:
 

Baby Wesley's Walk of Faith - Disclaimer

Other Races You May Want to Consider

Apple Fun Run/Walk

 - 10/15/2018 07:05 (Estimated)
Annual Apple Fun Run/Walk in support of Onalaska Alliance. ... read more

Mario Madness 5k Fun Run

 - 10/15/2018 07:05 (Estimated)
Join us for Centralia College's Mario Madness 5k Fun run this October! A day full of family fun, racing, food, vendors and more! RACE INFO: Date - Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018 Time - Check in @ 9:00am, Race starts @ 10:00am Location - Centralia College ... read more

Pacific Northwest Marathon

 - 10/15/2018 07:05 (Estimated)
One of the fastest courses in Oregon, Washington, and California.  Run downriver along the Willamette from the beautiful, quaint town of Coburg to Harrisburg.  These towns are preparing to celebrate with you and make your race a day to rem... read more

Baby Wesley's Walk of Faith registration logo
Race Information

  • Location: Portland, OR
  • Race Date: 10/15/2018 07:05 (Estimated)
  • Categories: SIDS Awareness
  •   Manage My Registration

  • add race to calendar    Add to my calendar 2016-10-15 19:05:00 2016-10-15 19:05:00 America/Denver Baby Wesley's Walk of Faith Portland, OR Alyssa Sheffet sivaivai08@gmail.com
Race Video

Baby Wesley's Walk of Faith Restaurants & Activities

Below are some of the highest rated restaurants in Portland as well as the highest rated activities in Portland. Extend your experience with all Portland has to offer.

Powered by yelp

Portland things to do and places to eat

Things to do in Portland
  • Nong's Khao Man Gai
    4.5 Based on 1302 Reviews
  • Andina Restaurant
    4.5 Based on 2719 Reviews
  • Lechon
    4.5 Based on 904 Reviews
  • Lúc Lác
    4 Based on 2390 Reviews
  • Ox
    4 Based on 853 Reviews
  • Places to eat in Portland
  • Screen Door
    4.5 Based on 5873 Reviews
  • Pok Pok
    4 Based on 5444 Reviews
  • Mother’s Bistro & Bar
    4.5 Based on 3646 Reviews
  • Blue Star Donuts
    4 Based on 3318 Reviews
  • Tasty n Alder
    4.5 Based on 3161 Reviews
  • Portland, OR Weather
    Baby Wesley's Walk of Faith weather history
  • Based on a 5 year average and a race date of October 15th, Portland, OR can expect temperatures between 57℉ and 70℉ with humidity around 81% and precipitation of 0.04".
    Last year the weather condition was Mist.
  • Portland, OR current weather
  • Clouds 60.6℉ Clouds


  • Race Entry, Race management software online registration
    Volunteer management software with online registration
    Event Management software solutions
    Rodeo Ticketing Management Software and Participant Management