Overall Ratings

(7)
(2)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5K

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Some sketchy patches

Loved the race and course, but some salt on the road would have been nice since there were some icy places that could have been a little dangerous.

Paula C.0/0 found this review helpful.

Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5K

2020 Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5K Info

All Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5K Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-12-28 07:29:32
CottonwoodHeights_Thanksgiving5K

fun race - For most individuals it is a fun race to do with family and friends on this Thanksgiving day before a long day of food and football games. For those who are in it to win you can get your trophy or ribbon/award for running faster than the Mayor or Turkey (Depending on the year).

Shawn E. has run 5+ times 1/1 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2016-12-28 07:38:05
Great first time experience

I walked/ran the 5k on the treadmill for a few weeks in advance to prepare, but that wasn't even necessary. The event was a comically slow mass of jovial/giggling/chatting participants, so I spent the whole time skipping along (happy to have gloves, but wishing I had remembered ear muffs -- maybe have those in next year's participant packet?). Organization was pretty good with some opportunity for improvement in information for beginners. Raffle prizes were fun (won movie tiks)!

Rebecca B. has run 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-01-01 04:28:28
Good program!

My daughter ran your 5k last year, and was able to talk her 2 brothers into running it with her this year(all under 30 minutes). My husband, her daughter and boyfriend, and I were on the sidelines watching. We had a blast!! We have decided to make this a Thanksgiving tradition, and hopefully talk her other brother to do it too!! Thank you for all you do!!

Geri C. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:2017-01-03 08:21:05
Great Family Experience

Pristine and beautiful. The route was in super condition for participants on all levels.

Mona J. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-01-10 14:45:16
Wonderful experience!

My first 5k, and despite the snow and cold it was a great experience!

A R. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-22 13:48:58
Very fun

Had a great time!

Megan D. has run 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-22 14:15:43
Cottonwood heights 5k

Great tradition for our family

Rod S. has run 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-25 08:50:29
Thanksgiving Run

Great race and way to begin Thanksgiving! Love the inside place to gather and raffle prizes. One suggestion would be to mark each mile so runners have a better idea of distance completed. Thanks!

Robyn P. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2020 Race Review
Review On:2020-11-26 12:44:22
Some sketchy patches

Loved the race and course, but some salt on the road would have been nice since there were some icy places that could have been a little dangerous.

Paula C. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5K Review Details

The Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5K reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5K verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Cottonwood Heights Thanksgiving Day 5Kverified review

Write Review