Overall Ratings

(2)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(2)

Review Spring Hill Marathon Mania

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

2.5/5
Course: 2.5/5
Organization: 0.5/5
Don't bother

I went to cheer on some friends who were running this race. (I have run 8 marathons and 70 half marathons so I do have some experience.) This was the most poorly organized affair I have ever seen. We went to mile 8 to cheer for our friends to discover a lone volunteer at the water stop. She had never done this before and had no idea what to do other than pour a small amount of water or Gatorade in very small cups. Water stops were to be every 2 miles, but there were not enough volunteers to man the promised

Vickie K.3/4 found this review helpful.

Spring Hill Marathon Mania

2019 Spring Hill Marathon Mania Info

Volunteer for 2019 Spring Hill Marathon Mania

2019 Spring Hill Marathon Mania Fundraising

All Spring Hill Marathon Mania Reviews

4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-09-30 18:12:05
The Best BQ Marathon In Florida

What other Marathon in Florida gives you a better opportunity to qualify for Boston than this one? Completely flat, almost completely straight out and back, and held early in the morning in January! Not to mention prize money, no crowds of 10,000 + people, and a friendly, well organized race.

Shane M. has run 1 times 1/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-10-20 17:54:13
Love this race!

I participated in a 10k the very first year Marathon Mania started and I loved it. Very well organized and plenty of good homemade food! I will be there doing another 10k for 2019.

Diana M. has run 1 times 1/2 found this review helpful.
2.5/5
Course: 2.5/5
Organization: 0.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-06 15:13:01
Don't bother

I went to cheer on some friends who were running this race. (I have run 8 marathons and 70 half marathons so I do have some experience.) This was the most poorly organized affair I have ever seen. We went to mile 8 to cheer for our friends to discover a lone volunteer at the water stop. She had never done this before and had no idea what to do other than pour a small amount of water or Gatorade in very small cups. Water stops were to be every 2 miles, but there were not enough volunteers to man the promised

Vickie K. has run 0 times 3/4 found this review helpful.
1.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 0.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-06 16:59:53
Dangerously low on water and Gatorade

I signed up for this race based on past reviews, so hopefully this will help some people make up their minds. The race website described water and Gatorade every 2 miles. Instead, on the marathon course, there were two 4 mile sections with nothing. Since it’s an out and back course, that totals 16 miles of no fluids. It was a cool morning, but there is very little shade on the trail, and it was sunny and warm before too long. Not only that, but there was no water or Gatorade waiting at the finish for th

Celeste D. has run 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
1.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 1.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-07 08:47:48
Small shouldn't be an excuse

I ran the marathon here with my friend and it was definitely smaller than I thought, but that's no excuse for how it was ran. Even though we were well within the 7 hour allotted time (finishing in 6:04), by the time we hit the last station it had been cleaned up as well as all of the food they promised finishing runners at the end of the race. They only people left was one handing out medals and one collecting our chip, everything else had been packed away. And, not that it is a necessity, theres no music a

Josie B. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
1.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 1.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-07 14:00:25
Potentially Dangerous Marathon

I ran the marathon 1-6-19. The aid stations were not located as promised. Mile markers were sparse then disappeared. The race distance and results appear inaccurate. The course was not closed to bikers which was terrifying at times. There were unassisted street crossings. The facts of the marathon race render its advertising false. It was a disappointing experience and I am questioning how this race could possibly be a Boston qualifier? Avoid the marathon and higher distances, the half or lower aren’t bad

Amanda D. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-07 15:27:08
Great Race

Loved this race. Not crowded. Course was flat, simple, but with nice scenery. Good water stops (maybe larger cups next year?) Good police support.

Arden S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 2.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-07 20:58:35
Disappointing

Only ran the 10k 3 years in a row, last year I never received a shirt promised by mail, no biggie, but this year, the timing chips not working was a real disappointment. I'm pretty sure I got a PR but without official timing I'm not counting it. Had only gun time which was not accurate for everyone stuck in the chip and limited bathroom line thinking, with the chip it doesn't matter when we start. Not life altering for me but those who wanted a BQ, I feel sorry for them if those missed minutes meant qualif

V G. has run 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
0.5/5
Course: 1.0/5
Organization: 0.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-08 08:51:02
Spring Hill marathon

How about some race results????

Denise L. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Spring Hill Marathon Mania Review Details

The Spring Hill Marathon Mania reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Spring Hill Marathon Mania verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Spring Hill Marathon Maniaverified review

Write Review


Race Entry, Race management software online registration
Volunteer management software with online registration
Event Management software solutions
Rodeo Ticketing Management Software and Participant Management