Race Description

This is our 5th Annual event to honor the memory of Chief Joseph Schiro, an Army Chief Warrant Officer and Green Beret, who gave his life in defense of our country. The funds from this race go into a trust setup for his 3 young children, and a scholarship fund in his name.


Joseph Schiro Memorial Run Reviews 5 - 1 reviews

Review Joseph Schiro Memorial Run

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2014 Race Review
Review On:
Support our Troops, Support our Fallen

Great run for a Great Soldier who gave his life, supporting all our troops for they do what most of us would not.

has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.

View all Joseph Schiro Memorial Run reviews.

Contact Information

Name:
Talia Hunter
Email:
schirorun@gmail.com
Website:
 

Joseph Schiro Memorial Run - Disclaimer

Other Races You May Want to Consider

Goliath Gauntlet

 - 02/04/2019 08:00 (Estimated)
  ... read more

Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk

 - 02/04/2019 08:00 (Estimated)
The 5th Annual Live Like Jake 5K Run/Walk will be held at Abacoa Town Center in Jupiter on Saturday, May 11, 2019! Your participation will help us continue to raise funds for ISR self-rescue swim lesson scholarships and financially assist families w... read more

Sheridan House Family Values 5K

 - 02/04/2019 08:00 (Estimated)
Welcome to the 11th Annual Family Values 5K run/walk Registration page.  The event will be held on Saturday February 16, 2019!  9:00 am Start Last year we raised over $150,000!  This year our goal is $158,000!  100% of proceed... read more

Joseph Schiro Memorial Run registration logo
Race Information

  • Location: Coral Springs, FL
  • Race Date: 02/04/2019 08:00 (Estimated)
  • Categories: 5K Registration, 10k Registration, Half Marathon Registration, 26K Registration
  •   Manage My Registration

  • add race to calendar    Add to my calendar 2017-02-04 08:00:00 2017-02-04 08:00:00 America/New_York Joseph Schiro Memorial Run Coral Springs, FL Talia Hunter schirorun@gmail.com
Race Video
Most Helpful Review
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Support our Troops, Support our Fallen

Great run for a Great Soldier who gave his life, supporting all our troops for they do what most of us would not.

Carry M.

Joseph Schiro Memorial Run Restaurants & Activities

Below are some of the highest rated restaurants in Coral Springs as well as the highest rated activities in Coral Springs. Extend your experience with all Coral Springs has to offer.

Powered by yelp

Coral Springs things to do and places to eat

Things to do in Coral Springs
  • Bonefish Grill
    4 Based on 206 Reviews
  • Elements Massage
    5 Based on 41 Reviews
  • Red Button Escape
    5 Based on 39 Reviews
  • Zen Foot Spa
    4.5 Based on 63 Reviews
  • Jasen William Salon Aveda
    4 Based on 76 Reviews
  • Places to eat in Coral Springs
  • Coconuts
    4 Based on 2975 Reviews
  • Rocco's Tacos & Tequila Bar
    4 Based on 2068 Reviews
  • Shooters Waterfront
    4 Based on 1418 Reviews
  • Tap 42
    4 Based on 1413 Reviews
  • Farmer's Table
    4 Based on 1407 Reviews
  • Coral Springs, FL Weather
    Joseph Schiro Memorial Run weather history
  • Based on a 5 year average and a race date of February 4th, Coral Springs, FL can expect temperatures between 21℉ and 36℉ with humidity around 88% and precipitation of 0.16".
    Last year the weather condition was Moderate or heavy snow showers.
  • Coral Springs, FL current weather
  • Clouds 82.4℉ Clouds


  • Race Entry, Race management software online registration
    Volunteer management software with online registration
    Event Management software solutions
    Rodeo Ticket