Race Description

Greater Atlanta Athletes proudly presents the 2018 Greater Atlanta Run Series! 5 awesome runs at some of Greater Atlanta's most scenic venues! Register for the Full Series by 1/31/18 and pay only $120 for the shorter distance events (4 Mi, 5k, 5k, 5k, and 4 Mi) and $130 for the longer distance events (4 Mi, 12k, 10k, 5k, and 4 Mi). This is a $30 savings from our regular registration price for all 5 2018 Series events and the lowest price we will be offering for 2018 Full Series registration.

2018 Greater Atlanta Run Series:

Creek to Peak 4 Miler  - 4/14/18 at 8:00 a.m. - Sweetwater Creek State Park - Lithia Springs, GA

The Rock & Comet 12k/5k - 5/12/18 at 8:00 am - Silver Comet Trail and The Beautiful Rock Campground, RV & Music Park - Rockmart, GA 

Panola Mountain State Park 10k/5k - 6/2/18 at 8:00 am - Panola Mountain State Park - Stockbridge, GA

Boundary Waters Cross Country 5k - 8/4/18 at 8:00 am - Boundary Waters Park - Douglasville, GA

Ore 4 Miler - 9/8/18 at 8:00 a.m. - Red Top Mountain State Park - Cartersville, GA

 


Greater Atlanta Run Series - Full Series Early Registration - 5 Events Reviews 4.9 - 4 reviews

Review Greater Atlanta Run Series - Full Series Early Registration - 5 Events

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:
Ms

This series was my first series in Georgia and it was soo much fun ,

has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:
I definitely recommend GAA.

Nice series of 5 races with a good variety of paved and trail courses with just the right size crowd meaning not too big and not too small. GAA gives out AWESOME tech shirts {THAT YOU WILL KEEP} and great quality detailed medals you will want to get your hands on ! Events are well organized and prompt and Paul and his wife do an outstanding job managing and directing the events. Absolutely a great series for any runner of any age and skill level.

verified runner race review has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:
Greater Atlanta Athletes Race Series

GAA provides great events. Registration is quick, rest rooms are adequate, courses are well marked, and results are posted promptly. The sites are scenic, the competition is friendly, and the courses are challenging. For $20 a race, you receive shirts, photos, a graphic poster for winning your age group, prize money for running faster than I, and series awards. I drive a good ways to some events, but it is worth it. You will enjoy the races and making friends.

has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2016 Race Review
Review On:
Rock and Comet 5K

Beautiful scenery, nice piece of the Silver Comet Trail. Really enjoyed this run.

has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.

View all Greater Atlanta Run Series - Full Series Early Registration - 5 Events reviews.

Contact Information

Name:
Paul Koster
Email:
paul@greateratlantaathletes.com
Website:
 

Greater Atlanta Run Series - Full Series Early Registration - 5 Events - Disclaimer

Greater Atlanta Run Series - Full Series Early Registration - 5 Events registration logo
Race Information

  • Location: Greater Atlanta, GA
  • Race Date: 02/01/2018 02:00 (Thursday)
  • Categories: Longer Distances - 4 Mi, 12k, 10k, 5k, 4 Mi, Shorter Distances - 4 Mi, 5k, 5k, 5k, 4 Mi
  •   Manage My Registration



  • add race to calendar    Add to my calendar 2018-02-01 02:00:00 2018-02-01 02:00:00 America/New_York Greater Atlanta Run Series - Full Series Early Registration - 5 Events Greater Atlanta, GA Paul Koster paul@greateratlantaathletes.com
Most Helpful Review
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Ms

This series was my first series in Georgia and it was soo much fun ,

Hiroko G.
Greater Atlanta, GA Weather
Greater Atlanta Run Series - Full Series Early Registration - 5 Events weather history
  • Based on a 5 year average and a race date of February 1st, Greater Atlanta can expect temperatures between 44℉ and 34℉ with humidity around 75% and precipitation of 0.04".
    Last year the weather condition was Overcast.
  • Greater Atlanta current weather
  • Rain 44℉ Rain